We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Thai Cuisine and Superb Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latitude Eight Thai Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Latitude Eight Thai Grill
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
91 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Cuisine and Superb Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We continue to visit Latitude Eight not only because the food is delicious, but also because David the owner is attentive and accommodating. We neglected to utilize a Groupon for Latitude Eight and realized it was expiring that night. Despite the outgoing message that the restaurant was completely booked for the evening, we took a chance and went there as soon as they opened at 5pm. Luckily we ran into David and he took pity on us, recognizing us from past visits, and fit us in at 6:30pm. My husband ordered the short rib which I had before and knew it was delicious. He was floored by the complexity of flavors and spices. I had the green papaya salad and Tom Yum soup, always excellent. David knows we are wine drinkers and invariably he has some wine "in the back" that he has not included on the menu yet. He knows our tastes and always selects a wine that is wonderful. Thanks, Latitude Eight, for serving authentic Thai cuisine and serving it with love and passion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CherieChandler_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
262 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good dinner: lacking David's attention”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I have been going to Latitude 8 Thai Grill for lunch due to schedules for the past 5 years, service has also been excellent for lunch but food very OK. We were able to try for diner on a Saturday. The food was excellent as compared to lunch time. We had the lettuce wrap appetizer, sauteed spinach, and Tom Yum Gai. We shared the Thai beef with rice noodles for entree. For drinks we had beers, Lychee martini and a regular martini all were all excellent.

Our only complaint was that as we entered the restaurant, David was too busy on cell phone to even look up for the minute as we stood there. Also noted he comfortably sat with an another couple dinning at the restaurant to talk to (obviously knew them) until it took the waitress to tell him on numerous to attend to other dinner guests. Please how unprofessional is that. You are a host and you are sitting with 1 specific customer socializing. Did not even make the rounds "how's you food or anything" no wonder they were on Groupon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank akdeepdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We loved the ambiance at this cozy but lovely neighborhood restaurant. The food was delicious: Mahi Mahi entree and the Spicy shrimp entree. Will definitely return!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drivingmisselsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We visited after purchasing a Groupon, and were we ever surprised and impressed!! The atmosphere is great and the food & service even better with an awesome presentation. We'll definitely be back, especially for special occasions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
187 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Great experience. Very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed this very unpretentios place. The owner was on-site and very welcoming and the foo was delicious. My husvand had the Ahi tuna dish and I had the mixed seafood dish filled with mussels, crab, halibut, scallops and shrimp in a green curry-- a fantastic value for $21.00. We recommend and will definately go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude Eight Thai Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing