We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what I remember it being since last year”

Rawhide Western Town & Event Center
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Chandler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The whole family will enjoy this recreated 1880s Old West town that includes a haunted hotel, trampoline bunjee jumping, a mechanical bull plus staged gun fight shows.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not what I remember it being since last year”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We try and come to Raw Hide every year we come out to phoenix. This year it seemed like a dump. We went on a Friday evening at 5:30 pm First you pay $5.00 to park. The food has gone up($400.00 for 14 people) and they have changed their menu 3x. The menu that is online is NOT correct.They have a gun show that you have to pay extra for that is not included. Some of the shops were closed. They do have a zip line but other than that nothing to really do. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mrswolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    177
    116
    44
    37
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Went to rawhide as a special event night for a conference. My family came with me and they had a great time. Bbq food was great. The staff they had on hand was very good for the large party that was there. The stunt show was fun and the dance instructorsbwere great at getting people involved. Thanks for tbe great time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomfromoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
555 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Fair at best as far as an attraction”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Been with out of town guests and not too impressed. Food was not good and shows kind of lacking. Kids get board quick and not for adults. Not really worth the time
I would recommend they remodel improve activies and add an indian cultural center to attract tourists.

Helpful?
Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really enjoyed the evening spent here, the look of the 'old west' town with actors/store-keepers in costume. The general store has very good value goods (compared to souvenirs at malls) & got $5 parking refunded! Meal at the bar was great, gun fight show was tongue-in-cheek humorous we just wished it was open longer than 5-10pm (perhaps they could also offer short horse rides down the street)...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ejburre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“ghost town”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Came out here in the start of the Summer to try the Steakhouse. The place does not open until 5pm. $5/parking (not sure why), you get to a coupon for $5 off at the steakhouse, so I guess it is a wash, unless you forget you have it (like we did). The place was empty, it is meant to look like an old western town. Only a handful of guests and the same amount of actors. The actors stayed in character, but if you want to do anything it costs extra.. Even the show that they put on you need to pay for. I was a bit disappointed.. I expected more of a show in the streets verse paying extra for a gun fight. The Steakhouse was Meh.. nothing special (review to follow under the steakhouse) They did have a live band and magician during your dinner. Most of the Town, is just tourist shops. Maybe in the Winter or cooler weather this place is hopping.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rawhide Western Town & Event Center also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rawhide Western Town & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing