We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun but very touristy!”

Rawhide Western Town & Event Center
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Chandler
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The whole family will enjoy this recreated 1880s Old West town that includes a haunted hotel, trampoline bunjee jumping, a mechanical bull plus staged gun fight shows.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
San Diego
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun but very touristy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great time but it is very touristy!!!!
We didn't have our kids with us so didn't do much , just walked around and looked in the shops. things were a bit pricey. We ate at the steak and enjoyed our meal… even the rattlesnake!!! lol

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunnkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    177
    116
    44
    37
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
169 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Got right in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Food just ok, some dishes came out cold. drinks good. service slow. Entertainment enjoyable. We had a group of 10 and the place was not that crowded.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FAMILY FUN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

a fun place for the hole family, it's all about the weast also close to a new outlet mall, also casino wild horse pass.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLM2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not what I remember it being since last year”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We try and come to Raw Hide every year we come out to phoenix. This year it seemed like a dump. We went on a Friday evening at 5:30 pm First you pay $5.00 to park. The food has gone up($400.00 for 14 people) and they have changed their menu 3x. The menu that is online is NOT correct.They have a gun show that you have to pay extra for that is not included. Some of the shops were closed. They do have a zip line but other than that nothing to really do. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mrswolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Went to rawhide as a special event night for a conference. My family came with me and they had a great time. Bbq food was great. The staff they had on hand was very good for the large party that was there. The stunt show was fun and the dance instructorsbwere great at getting people involved. Thanks for tbe great time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomfromoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rawhide Western Town & Event Center also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rawhide Western Town & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing