We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in Chandler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Favorite Hotel in Chandler”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here from May 26-29 while we scoped out the Chandler/Gilbert area for an upcoming move. This was easily one of the best Hilton's I have ever stayed at. Every single staff member I came across was extremely pleasant and eager to serve; an absolute first out of all the hotels I have ever stayed at, including Hilton's. In addition to the staff, the hotel itself was in great condition. Rooms, hallways, restaurant, pool area, everything was in top shape. One thing I did notice though was that this hotel did not have any signs as to where the pool was located. We were upgraded to the executive level, and while the rooms were nice, the lounge was easily the best part. Snacks and water were always present and we even joined in on happy hour twice. The guy who works in the lounge in the evenings is FANTASTIC. Great since of humor and actually a great resource with regards to the Phoenix real estate market. Another benefit of being on the executive level is the discounted price for the breakfast buffet. At $4.00, we found it to be quite reasonable; however we likely wouldn't have paid up if it weren't for the discount. It really didn't offer anything that other Hilton properties already offer for free. If you are sensitive to outside noise, definitely ask to be on the south end of the hotel. Across the street to the north there is a large industrial plant of some sort that is pretty noticeable 24/7. All in all, we found this hotel to be perfect for our stay.

Room Tip: South end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    146
    47
    3
    6
See reviews for
166
135
53
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Arrived on May 14 and left on May 17. Noticed on May 16 when we got back in the afternoon that the trash can by the living room was not emptied, the wet face towel was still in the bath and the glasses we used were not replaced. I am not exactly sure what happened to our Housekeeper "Toly?" The housekeeping staff Rosario did better on the succeeding day.

Since this is Hilton I expected much more especially with consistency in service. I have to commend the Front office personnel though, they were all very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This is one of the most lovely hotels i have ever stayed in! The interior is quite simply fabulous! Modern and kept exceptionally clean! The pool and pool area, although small, is peaceful and relaxing, with clean towels and sun loungers. The rooms were lovely! Clean, spacious and comfy. The only let down for me though, is that my room was facing a huge machine and building that puts pure oxygen into cylinders, (i think this is what it did i cannot recall) but apart from that it was perfect, the staff were polite and helpful and the food and room service was great! If you are staying in Phoenix i would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try not to book your room facing the machinery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My husband (who is also my business partner) and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, having completed an onsite program for a client before heading to San Francisco and then back home to N.J.

We travel a lot but this hotel will be a real stand-out. The bed was very comfortable. The air temp in the room was just right - and not noisy. The shower was fine. The room was very clean. We had a nice room on the Executive Floor which was very convenient.

The food at the hotel was outstanding. Breakfast was nice, quasi-European style. We had dinner at the hotel, which was better than the ones we had at restaurants we went to during the week. If you try it, go for the steak appetizer with the polenta.

We sat at the pool, which was lovely and a nice garden atmosphere.

The hotel is in a great location. Across the highway is a huge mall and shopping complex with lots of restaurants and a movie theater.

We suspect that the real reason the hotel is special is the General Manager, Jay. We saw him everywhere, nearly every day, all day. Greeting guests, talking with people, talking with the staff. And it shows. The staff jumps in and helps one another - cheerfully - and we couldn't have been asked more sincerely if there was anything we needed. When we did ask for something, it materialized immediately. No nickle and diming, either.

Oh and did I mention the music in the "bar", main lobby area, every evening?

Really, this is a delightful spot. You don't have to go to Scottsdale to be spoiled. I hope I have the chance to go back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annempk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

High quality, newer Hilton in Chandler. Rooms are normal size, but upscale furnishings. Very quiet and service level is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCooperJun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

The hotel is fine, but I stayed in a junior suite room 618 and everyday I noticed the toilet seat was not cleaned or wiped down. They also one night forgot to replenish towels.

Besides that thehotel is fine

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddy_Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Good location for shopping, clean, comfy rooms. Excellent beds, better than other Hiltons we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajerocdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing