We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misled by Front Desk People?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Misled by Front Desk People?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The one good thing I can say about this hotel is that the bed was comfortable. There were plenty of things that I did not care for, however. The rooms are quite noisy.... as there does not seem to be any insulation between the door and the hallway, so you hear every door that slams, and every person who is walking and/or speaking in the hall.

The coffee was really bad, partly because they don't use a high quality coffee, but the other reason is because the water is so salty & mineral tasting that it makes the coffee taste that way. For an upscale hotel, you would think they would use filtered water in the restaurant and in their water dispenser at the front desk.

We were also told that the Hilton provided a shuttle to the airport, and the gal at the front desk even called the shuttle driver to confirm for me that they would drive us to the Mesa Airport. I was told the shuttle was complimentary for the Hilton guests. However, due to a problem with a possible cancelled flight, we cancelled our shuttle at 5:15 the morning of our departure. The man, Eric I believe, said that once we determined when we needed to go to the airport to call him so he could again make the arrangements for the shuttle. Later, when we decided to go ahead to the airport, we called the front desk and again spoke to Eric, advising we needed the shuttle. When we went to the lobby, two young men were at the front desk and they stated that our ride was here, but they said we should wait until the man came inside to get us because there was a taxi outside that had been trying to intercept the shuttles and take people to the airport. Within a few minutes, the man came inside and introduced himself as our driver. The young men nodded and smiled at him. The man, however, led us to a white town car, and we were a bit hesitant as it did not appear to be anything related to the Hilton. There was no meter inside, however, so we thought it might be okay.

HOWEVER... once at the airport, the man informed us that we owed him $45.00. We were both shocked, and clearly, this was NOT the hotel shuttle. Both my husband and I felt that the young men knew this was not the shuttle and were in fact assisting this man in getting fares.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Judy C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I would like an opportunity to speak with you further about the shuttle mix-up as well as the other issues you encountered during your stay. Please contact me at 480-293-5006 or via email at bill.taylor@hilton.com. We’ve never had a mix-up quite like this and I’ll like to find out a bit more.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    140
    47
    3
    6
See reviews for
158
130
52
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My room was noisy which made it impossiblt to get a good nights sleep. The pillows are small and cube shaped. I prefer larger pillows. The bar is in the lobby which made it difficult to communicate with the check in staff. After a long business day, I found the lobby an uncomfortable place to try and relax. The bar should be relocated away from the lobby. I'll stay elsewhere during my next trip to Chandler.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Rather_Nomadic,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice location accessible from either 101 or 202 highways. Walkable distance to the Chandler Fashion Center Mall and all the restaurants surrounding it. Also less than 5 minutes to the Chandler downtown area. Updated and modern lobby and common areas including a nice pool and hot tub in the back. Never really noticed any road noise inside or outside. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Rather_Nomadic,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The staff at this Hilton hotel is the friendliest and most professional group of people I've ever came across. We are always greeted as we come though the front door and always acknowledged as we leave each day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Gregory W,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy that you were able to spend the holiday at the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had an awesome time at your hotel. The hotel staff exhibited great customer and made you feel welcome and at home from check-in to check-out. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone staying near this area as it's a great value for the money. I understand why this hotel stands out as a TRUE GEM in the Hilton Hotel family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tpoe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with our team. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had a great stay and recommend this hotel to others. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The dining was great and the hotel was clean. The hotel is in a great central location. There were two wedding parties during my stay but still the room was quiet and the beds are incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Wayne H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Modern & classy. Friendly check in staff, always smiling and with a greeting. Our room a Jr Suite in 418 was very nice with good furnishings and a great Hilton king size bed. The washroom standard Hilton but excellent. I really loved the shower! Very nice. Couple of stains on the carpet in the room (I really wonder sometimes what people do in these rooms!). The have a excellent pool & hot tub area. We had a very nice relaxing time here, very close to shopping, great restaurants and the like. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I would assume to try & not get one facing towards the North as that direction would over look t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Greg A,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Jr. Suites. I will have our team check the carpet in room 418. We are scheduled to have all room carpets cleaned between 12/26 – 1/6. We can certainly get to 418 sooner as it sounds like it may need it. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing