We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unaccommodating to patron`s request”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Rialto, United States
1 review
“Unaccommodating to patron`s request”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Blocking/scrambling certain TV Channels. If you do not want certain television channels viewed by your hotel patrons, the do not list them for channel selection. And when your personnel is asked as to why only one channel on TV is SCRAMBLED or SNOWY, there is no credible or reasonable explanation given.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Walter D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to hear there were issues with one of the TV channels we offer. We have a separate DirecTV box for each channel we offer. I will have our Engineering team check to see that all are working. We do not intentionally scramble or make unavailable any of the channels that we offer.

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    146
    47
    3
    6
See reviews for
166
135
53
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room was clean and fresh - except for the tiles in the bathroom which were a little rusty & moldy - the staff was helpful and friendly & courteous. The pool and spa were nicely kept, clean and inviting. The Starbucks stand was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Nicholas B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the tile in the bathroom. I will have our Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Manager look into this right away. Thank you again for letting us know about it.

We look forward to you next stay with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Cal., United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great bar lounge, Executive lounge for Hilton Honor Gold and Diamond members. Large mall one block from hotel with free shuttle to and from the hotel. Rates are a bit high compared to others in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Joseph V,

Thank you for submitting a review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty with Hilton. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Had room #631 on the executive floor. It is not worth upgrading to at all. Just a pure cash grab.The staff are super friendly though and the breakfast buffet was great. Not much around at for walking to but the pool was quite nice. There is a free shuttle but only 5km radius, not sure if I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank drock5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear drock5280,

Thank you for submitting a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the upgrade to the executive floor to be a worthwhile expense. It doesn't sound like our team did a very good job of communicating the executive floor benefits. I will be sure to review this with our Front Desk team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Agree with the rest of the reviews. The location is not Phoenix but near by amenities are good. I ran outside in the morning and it was pleasant and safe. The poor and BBQ looked very nice though I didn't use. Live music in the evening was a nice touch!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Joey S,

Thank you for submitting a review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel was very clean and convenient to the Wedding Venue. Very accomdating and perfect location to Freeway locations. Breakfast buffet was good, a lot of choices. Staff could of been a little more friendlier. But I would definitely stay again at this hotel if needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 206teresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear 206teresam,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to see that our team could have been friendlier. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to our guests. It is disappointing that we failed to deliver during your stay. Our team will review your survey and find out where the ball was dropped. We appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were neat and clean. It was an overall great experience. The location is close to the 101 and 202 highways. We would highly recommend the hotel if you are traveling for business in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Susan D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see that our staff took great care of you during your visit. I will be sure to share your survey with our entire team!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing