We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great stay! The service was great and the food was excellent. A nice, boutique style hotel. Great location. I never stay at hiltons and this was a great experience. The General Manager, J Green, was very hospitable and you can tell his employees enjoy working for him.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Susan P,

Thank you very much for submitting a review. I’m very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. Our General Manager J. Green is certainly a one of a kind manager. I will be sure to share your survey with our entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The room was fine, except carpet had dirty spots on it. Room crew kept taking towel on chairs (I do not sit directly on hotel furniture.) They did not always replenish supplies in the bathroom. Site seems to be always wanting additional money to upgrade to this and that. felt like they want $$ to give you more service. Front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Frances P,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to read about your experience with us. You’ve certainly given us great feedback we can share with our team and find out where our processes need to be revisited. We do offer the option of including access to our Executive Lounge for a $7 nightly charge. This option does include our grab and go breakfast from our café, but also the option of upgrading to our full buffet in the restaurant for $4. I can certainly understand that after paying $7 to upgrade, then paying $4 to upgrade again, that this may give a perception that is not in line with what we want. I will review this with our Executive team and see if there are any changes that need to be made. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was near the hospital where I was working for several days. It was also close to shopping and restaurants, as well as highway access. The check-in was smooth and was upgraded to an executive floor room. The room was spacious and quiet. The bathroom was roomy with good counter space and a large walk-in tile shower - my favorite feature. The large window had heavy curtains, which was appreciated since I needed to sleep in the afternoon and evening, working overnight shifts. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet one morning after finishing work, many tasty options. Other mornings I chose the grab-and-go option, which was a coffee and breakfast item (muffin, bagel, etc.) from the small Starbucks coffee shop in the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear ATSgrl,

Thank you so much for submitting a review. It was truly a pleasure to have the hospital group here with us. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’ll be sure to share your survey with our entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I'll review this experience from a business perspective, as that was my reason for staying there. Upon check-in, the staff was super friendly and accomodating. They upgraded me to the Executive floor with lounge access, which was much appreciated. They also gave me a code for free internet access.

My room was beautiful and spotless. High quality toiletries, complimentary water in-room, and chocolates were a nice touch. There were also thick bathrobes, but I didn't use them. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and a lovely down comforter.

The executive lounge by day is stocked with water, soda, and small snacks. At 5pm, they bring out a hot appetizer and a crudite tray. The first night was a beef tips in a puff pastry, and the second night was a breaded mac and cheese bit..both were delicous. In addition, there is a super friendly and accomodating concierge/bartender on staff who will make you a delicious cocktail for $3.00 for an extensive on-hand bar selection. This was certainly nice, but at the end of the day, the lounge at the Intercontinental is better because they have complimentary cocktails in the early evening, and complientary cordials and dessert later in the evening..the rooms are around the same price.

I ordered room service one night, and it arrived in a speedy fashion and was delicious! Another terrific perk is the comp. breakfast in Cafe 2929, one option is to get any beverage from the Starbucks menu and any breakfast item...very nice!

Overall, this hotel definately met my travel needs, the staff was always professional and friendly and I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Rio77,

Thank you so much for submitting a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Gian our concierge on the executive floor is great. I’ll be sure to share your survey with him. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What is the awful smell on 3rd floor, that hits you when you walk off elevator. We tried to plug around room door, but it smells like the carpet is full of sweat or urine. It was great location, close to places of interest, but we will find somewhere else to stay on next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear E H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenient smell you ran into on the third floor. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and have alerted our housekeeping staff. We know that comfort while traveling is very important, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Kind Regards,
William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our experience was fantastic; the hotel was very comfortable and accommodating to our needs. The staff was incredibly friendly and the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We needed a place to stay that allowed pets and the Hilton was the answer to our prayers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for submitting a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your survey with our team. We always look forward to having our guests with pets stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Blocking/scrambling certain TV Channels. If you do not want certain television channels viewed by your hotel patrons, the do not list them for channel selection. And when your personnel is asked as to why only one channel on TV is SCRAMBLED or SNOWY, there is no credible or reasonable explanation given.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Walter D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to hear there were issues with one of the TV channels we offer. We have a separate DirecTV box for each channel we offer. I will have our Engineering team check to see that all are working. We do not intentionally scramble or make unavailable any of the channels that we offer.

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
10.1 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#13 of 34 in Chandler
166 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £80 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing