We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appropriately named "Comfort"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Pima
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appropriately named "Comfort"”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We were in the Chandler area and at the last minute needed a place to stay. As a member of Choice Privileges I called for a reservation and we ended up here. Everything was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. We were looking for a place to eat and the front desk man printed us some suggestions and the directions to get there. The next morning we were greeted by Bridgette Bert when we were checking out. She was so friendly and just wanted to make sure our stay was a good experience. She really listened and obviously cares what people think. It wasn't until we were home that we found out she is the Gen Manager there. She is so 'down to earth' and instantly makes you feel happy and anxious to stay there again!

Room Tip: Just let them know what you want and they will do everything they can to accomodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamP935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. I appreciate your kind words about me and our wonderful staff. We are so happy you enjoyed our stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    84
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
85
81
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I am the General Manager of a Comfort Inn and Suites hotel. I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Chandler from 4-7 thru 4-11. This is an absolutely stunning hotel! The front desk girl was wonderful. She was very friendly. Our room was extremely clean the day of our arrival and every day afterwards. The breakfast attendant Debbie was there everyday and she was very nice. Breakfast was kept full and everything was cleaned and wiped down. I will definitely be returning to this property. Great job to all who work here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzona18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We appreciate your professional opinions about our hotel. I will share your kind words with Deborah. It means a lot to us that we can have colleagues’ from the hospitality industry notice all of our hard work. I thank you for telling others about your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

After a 5000 mile flight from UK, this hotel was just what we needed to recover from the journey before driving to Tucson. Check-in was efficient and friendly; the room clean and tidy; and the bed so comfortable that we fell asleep quickly. The bathroom was small but adequate. The closet was sufficient for a short stay but may be small for longer times. We loved the free breakfast with a wide range of food to choose from. Check-out was rapid. We certainly will stay here again on our next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We take all guests comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very clean, housekeeping professional and competent, check in painless and efficient, all staff very welcoming and gracious, accommodations clean and in new condition, all in all very satisfied. The only downside was the closets are rather small. Stayed a week and no negative incidents nor comments to offer. Dining and retail stores very nearby and accessible on foot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed all that the sorrounding area offers.We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff service. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The worst part of the room was the so called closet - it was OK for storing the vacuum cleaner but for hanging clothes or anything else it was the worst that we've ever seen. A few large nails in the wall would have been much better. The A/C is an older system and it seemed to get colder and colder throughout the night. We had booked the room for 3 days and the hotel was sold out each night. Sounds good until you try out the free breakfast - imagine McDonalds giving out free egg McMuffins or 3 or 4 people deep trying to get to the coffee machine. The food was OK once you got it; trying to find a place to sit was another problem. The staff was friendly but on the first morning we woke to find only decaf coffee in the room. On the second day, we had no drinking cups, and on the 3rd almost ran out of toilet paper.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbalchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We do hope we can make our small imperfections and make it up to you. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I must have stayed at 50 plus different hotels in the last few years. The staff here were some of most courteous, welcoming ones I have met. Room was clean and updated. Swimming pool was small and not very clean. The exercise room was a joke. Breakfast was quite OK, considering its included in the price ( better than other chains free breakfast). For the price, the friendly staff, a clean room, and above average breakfast, I would recommend you consider it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMALoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We are very proud of our hard working staff. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

During trip to Firebird International Raceway for the Mello Yello NHRA Arizona Nationals, we decided to try a location as close to the track as we could find that was still one of our preferred provider CHOICE. The location (a former Red Roof Inn) let me know we picked the right place when I saw the Travel Advisor Reviewed decal next to the entryway. The facility has a wonderful decor for check in and the entire staff has effective "smile" power. I dropped my business card in the fish bowl and won a 10% discount on any return trip this year. The room was one of the few suites they have with a nice layout and it met my "dark and quiet" requirements for a great nights sleep. And we were really happy to know we didn't have an long drive to or from the track after the days event. It actually allowed us time to drop by Gila River Casino and leave a donation...

Room Tip: If you can, selecting the suites gives plenty of room and on the third floor close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneShoe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We are very proud of our standing on trip advisor and very much appreciate your review. We are going to miss our long time friends at Firebird raceway. We do hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 33 in Chandler
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#11 of 33 in Chandler
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.5 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Property: Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Address: 7400 W Boston St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3220 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes business and leisure travelers, families and pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Rested, Set Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing