We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a pleasant surprise all around. Beautiful and clean. Bed was firm yet very comfortable as were the pillows. The room was also very clean. The value was amazing and has been my best choice overall for cleanliness, decor and value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat any time I'm going to be near Phoenix. The only drawback was the air conditioning unit that made a horrendous noise but that was easily turned off and the room kept a nice cool temperature for sleeping.
The area has plenty of fast food and sit down restaurants to pick from within about a mile range.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abqnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our property. I have personally had maintenance look into the noise the air conditioner was making. As always if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please just let us know. We look forward to your next stay with is at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

We spent 4 nights here and were very satisfied with our stay. The entire place seems brand new. You would never guess it was remodeled and not built from the ground up. Would definitely stay there again.

Pros:
-Everything was spotless. Room, bathroom, lobby, elevator, etc.
-Staff was very friendly.
-Breakfast was great. Excellent variety and much better than most hotels in the same price range. LOVED the coffee that was available 24/7. Could choose from 3 different strengths, and regular or decaf.
-Mini fridge in room was very convenient.
-Lots of electrical outlets in the room.

Cons:
-There wasn't a towel bar by the sink. Obviously overlooked in the remodel.
-Pool was kind of dirty when we used it one evening due to the palm trees that surround it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our amenities. We are newly remodeled and have a full hot breakfast every day that changes seasonally. I am so glad all of our furnishings were found to your liking. We do hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ at the Comfort Inn
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband is wheelchair bound. Our handicap room was outstanding. However, he could not move freely in the room in his wheelchair. He could not get his chair next to the bed on the left side. Instead he had to sit on the bottom of the bed and pulled up in the bed. We complained, they did give us a suite on the 4 th floor.
The second day the elevator broke down. Thankfully we were out sightseeing. On our return, all the desk clerk said, "sorry". They then put us is the same handicapped room. When I advise the front desk I needed our items from the suite, he stated, "wait until tomorrow" Hopefully the elevator will be functioning. I asked them why it was not fixed today, "It's a holiday." I then made four painful trips to the suite to retrieve our belongings. He did not offer to assist me in this task. On checkout they did give us a 20% discount. That did not make up for our terrible situation, this was our 36 anniversary get away, ruined by the room and the elevator, and the uncaring staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMouseRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay. We are so unhappy to hear that this stay was not enjoyable for you and your husband. We do adhere to strict guidelines from the ADA and have all of our handicapped rooms approved for wheel chair use. I am so glad we could move you to a suite to accommodate your needs. Unfortunately during the Memorial Day holiday our elevator became unsafe for guests use and we had to close the use of it. Since it was a holiday the company we have contracted was not available to do any repairs until Tuesday morning.
I am very sorry to hear that our staff was not more accommodating to your needs while you were moving to another room. I will make sure this will not happen to another guest and assure you we take these matters seriously. I do understand that we tried to remedy the situation at check out and we had no knowledge that you were unhappy with the discount provided. Please next time let us know that you need to speak with a general manager and I will be more than happy to relieve the situation.
I would like to personally make this up to you and if you do find yourself coming through Chandler, AZ again please give the hotel a call and ask for me personally I will assure you we can change your mind about or service
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and it has been pleasant! Bring my dog and the rooms are fresh and clean!!! The people are really friendly and helpful, for the money it is really worth it. What's really nice is the location for eating and shopping. Did I mention the breakfast is great...we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurat111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay. We appreciate hearing that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our hotel is pet friendly and we are so happy to hear that you found it to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I cannot say enough about this hotel. We were so well taken care of and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Our room was very spacious and clean. We were very comfortable and therefore chose to stay two nights. I really feel this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in during all the traveling. It has a great location and near shopping and easy access to the highway. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay. We cannot say enough ourselves to thank you on how warm hearted we feel when our guests reach out and acknowledge how well we are doing. We look forward to your next stay at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Very nice lobby, clean, very comfortable beds, good breakfast with several choices and great coffee all for FREE, nice pool, excellant staff what more could you want from a hotel. If in the area check it out!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMaheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you so taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

After a bad experience at another motel just down the street, I decided to stay at the Comfort Inn here in Chandler and was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience I had there. Between a friendly, helpful staff, very nice and clean rooms, and being in a great location, this particular Comfort Inn is one of the best hotels there is.

To the employees at the Comfort Inn in Chandler: Every one of you are doing a wonderful job and while I'm aware of a little 'contest' that's going on there, let me say this- in my eyes, ALL OF YOU ARE WINNERS!

I will definitely be staying here again if I'm going to be in the Chandler area!

Room Tip: The rooms (other than suites) only have refrigerators but do not have microwaves. If you need to hea...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXAgitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for the rave review. We love to hear from our guest about the great stay you had with us. I will make sure all the employees get credit for you having such a great stay. We can’t wait to see you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 33 in Chandler
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#12 of 33 in Chandler
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.7 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Address: 7400 W Boston St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3220 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes business and leisure travelers, families and pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Rested, Set Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing