We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn Chandler AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

So far my second time in this hotel and it's always clean spacious large rooms, The bed very comfortable, plenty of parking, shopping and food within close distance, Will go back again, also I do recommend this property.
Mike ELAYYAN
Gallup New Mexico

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MIKE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Mr. Elayyan,
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We really appreciate the feedback and are looking forward to you staying with us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed our overnight here a great deal. Found staff friendly & helpful. Found hotel to be well maintained, clean, quiet, & conveniently located. Will definitely use again! If you're looking for nightlife and access to lots of services, this may not be for you. There is an outlet mall nearby, but...that's not what we needed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave out hotel a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I am happy to hear that our employees could make your stay that much better with their friendly and helpful service. We are located next to the new Premium Phoenix Outlets for your next visit to Chandler. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After a night out on the town we decided to stay in Chandler and get a room. The first that was noticed was it was hard to find the entrance. Perhaps signage would be of help. Check in was pleasant and the employee said she would keep the pool open for a bit longer than normal. We went out to use the pool and there was many people using it. The problem was everyone was fully clothed. The pool was dirty with very cloudy water. The room was clean and maintained. The bathroom was clean, the only exception was the sink faucet was loose. Breakfast was slightly above average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinman_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and we are looking into a plan on enforcing the rules at the pool. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are happy to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We do hope that you come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

comfortable bed, very clean room, reasonable price, easy to access, wide selection for breakfast although crowded breakfast room, courteous front desk, quiet, 100% smoke-free, designated smoke area at bench under a tree away from front door

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank run4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate you being able to spread the word about our wonderful hotel. It sounds like you had a great stay with us and we will be happy to see you again and the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Checked in early today was greater with a warm smile and a clean room! Took some time to enjoy the pool. Clean heated by the AZ sun, only not many places to lounge only 6 lounge chairs and 8 chairs, 2 tables both umbrellas broken. Still I relaxed, swam and got a little sun. Room is clean comfortable and large enough to not feel cramped up. Decor was pleasant done up in SW colors. Love the fancy vanity sink faucet (wanted to add a picture but couldn't figure how to), nice tiled shower. No microwave but a fridge in room. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Ate BBQ at Rudy's was good food and easy to get to and from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemingDesertJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

You sound like you enjoyed the best out hotel has to offer. We thank you kindly for leaving us a review. We are always happy to hear from our guests. I am personally working on getting the pool area fixed up for the summer. We are always looking to make improvements to our property and with guests comments like yours we can take all aspects into consideration. Once again thank you for staying at the Comfort INN Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I came to Chandler to visit my son. I stayed 9 days and had the most remarkable service and friendliness ever.
The hotel is close to anything I could ever need or want.
I thank the entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping for making me feel like I was a queen here! And that goes for any shift on duty at this hotel!
I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to AZ and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great hotel experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getready2flyfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Wow! Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We really appreciate it. I am so happy that we could make you feel at home here for your multiple night stay. We do have a great location with many services and places to see a close distance away. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future and once again thank you for staying and the Comfort INN Chandler Phoenix- South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Ok, Comfort Inns are not the Ritz or the Hilton, but low to mid priced hotels. This Inn, formerly a Red Roof Inn, is a two year old remodel, tastefully done, very nice rooms with granite countertops on the vanity, really nice beds, and tasteful and not garish decorations in the rooms. Price was 65 bucks a night or so. Breakfast was nice, although the pastries were not fresh. The front desk staff (Wendy) at check-in was extremely helpful, heard her giving a number of restaurant suggestions to a nice couple in line before me, and gave me a good briefing on the hotel amenities. I would definitely stay again, as Chandler has lots of shopping and is well located to get to the airport without being downtown. Overall, the nicest Comfort Inn I have stayed in for years, the management deserves kudos for such well trained staff and a nice, clean facility.

Room Tip: I like the 4th (top) floor for the most quiet, but any room should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paoniakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you got to see our renovation from our old brand. I will most definitely be spreading the word to Wendy and the rest of the staff. I thank you for your kind comments about our excellent location and new amenities. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you in the future.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#16 of 34 in Chandler
419 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Address: 7400 W Boston St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3220 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £71 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes business and leisure travelers, families and pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Rested, Set Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing