We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for Relocation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Relocating to Arizona from overseas has been made that much easier by the comfort and courtesy provided by this hotel. Hot breakfasts every morning, dinners 4 nights a week, a staff that is attentive to every need... including those of our pets! The beds are amazingly comfortable! The two bedroom suite has a living room, 3 Televisions, and a well appointed kitchen and was perfect for our family of 5. Best of all, I think, is the staff. They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Every question was researched if an answer wasn't known off hand. The woman who runs the weekday morning breakfasts is phenomenal. She went out of her way to introduce us to what was available and is the nicest woman, very helpful. The management is not only friendly, but great to talk with and eager to meet not only your needs, but the wants that they can accommodate as well! I honestly cannot say anything negative about our experience here and we have done a lot of travel to different countries over the past 4 years while we lived overseas. I have to say that this is up at the top for everything they have to offer. Don't let my enthusiasm lead you to believe I have anything invested in this review, I genuinely feel that our family has had a wonderful experience here and we would recommend this to anyone who needed an extended stay hotel, or just wanted the creature comforts of home. We even had our cat with us who was not only welcome but considered a normal part of our stay. We have seen others with animals be treated very well, even taking dogs out during the day while the owners are at work (if you ask for this) so they can go to the bathroom. Two thumbs up!

Room Tip: There are only 4 two bedroom suites so book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CehraBehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

Spent a week in Phoenix and was very impressed by staff, amenities, food and location. Hilton properties typically have a higher standard that I appreciate when traveling. The complimentary hot breakfast and light dinner AND cocktails at night were a very nice surprise. The rooms were very spacious and well taken care of. The fully stocked kitchen made our vacation feel like home, only better since there was housekeeping! We traveled to other parts of Arizona and the location was ideal for this. Was able to get to the mall with ease and was so close to other great restaurants and attractions. The only thing that was kind of annoying was the internet would need to be reconnected each day and the eco friendly A/C would turn off if there wasn't any movement so when you returned, the room was stuffy for a little bit. Other than this it was very nice and would defintely stay here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool and basketball court. Gave great sunset views but a little noisy with guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karebearss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The suites are large and clean with extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast and Happy Hour every day was just an added bonus. Great personable staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wollucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just got done with a weekend drive from KY& needed a place that would take a dog. Our apt wasn't ready until Monday. We are use to$60-80/night. Not here...$ 180 w tax. Room was great,breakfast was "fresh&homemade"(hot eggs,bacon,sausage) plus all cereal,oatmeal,yogurt,etc....(you have to check it out). My only problem was the very limited places that take dogs and then charge crazy rates. Very beautiful,professional,friendly. (Not looking forward to my visa statement)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We (Trizetto India) stayed here for about 9 months on a business visit and proved as Great Home away from home. The staff are very friendly. They have adopted to prepare indian Receipies especailly for us. Lupe (Head Chef) learnt all most all the Indian Receipes and made our stay at home. Thanks to Mike (Manager) and the rest of his Team members for providing such a wonderful environment around. We miss Homewood Suites...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My best friend was getting married and all of the bridal party got ready at the Homewood. They opened up the conference room for us and were so accomodating. The staff made sure we had everything we needed and checked up on us regularly to make sure we were ok. I had also booked a room for that night and since we were getting our hair done early in the AM, I was hoping for an early check in. Even though they were booked the night before and extremely busy, the staff was able to accomodate my request. The room was so large and cozy! After a long day and night at the wedding we were excited to get back to the room and relax, which is exactly what we did in peace and quiet!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed here for one night and it could not have been better. I had requested an upper level room which was granted. The gentleman at the front desk was professional and courteous. The room was clean, spacious, and well kept. I used the fitness room the following morning and it was one of the nicest in any hotel that I can remember; new equipment, very clean, and in a nice bright room. Additionally the complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was warm and friendly. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
1.4 mi away
Element Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1221 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chandler
#2 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Green Hotel in Chandler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £111 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center hotel will make you feel right at home in the southeast area of the Valley of the Sun in the Price Road Corridor. Surrounded by the beauty of the desert, Chandler, Arizona is home to offices of several Fortune 500 companies such as Intel, Wells Fargo, Amkor, Avnet and Honeywell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing