We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
294
186
84
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
186
84
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslot machinesfood courtwild horse passnon smoking areaplayers clubtable gamesshula's steakhousecorner suitehotel is beautifulroom keystandard roomoutlet mallking roomthe entire hotelpool arealate checknice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Went to looking into homes in the Chandler, & Gilbert area. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. You can rent cars at this location and they have a shuttle to and from the airport. Good food options on site. The shuttle even drove us to the gas station about a mile away to grab snacks. Work out room very good. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpkinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Took the family (wife & two college student daughters) here for vacation. From check-in to check-out the experience was great. The hotel staff, restaurant staff and casino staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel room was very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The dining options on site made it very convenient to eat whenever we wantd either as a family or individually. The complimentary valet service was a life saver in the 100 degree weather. The pool was well maintained and had a nice snack bar. The casino was very impressive. My wife, older daughter and I played the slots (way too much). There was a huge variety of machines and we even found a few winners. I played some blackjack and a poker tournament. The poker room was big and very nice. Hint: GET THE PLAYERS CLUB CARD IMMEDIATELY. The promotions, free play and discounts (20% in the gift shop) are worth it.
The front desk, concierge & valets were all very helpful with suggestions & directions. The concierge also helped my daughter print a document that had to be mailed the next day. The staff in the 24/7 Cafe were a little indifferent, but not rude. We ate there twice. The Fat Burger food was really good.
The only negative was a couple of casino security guards. The problem was that they made up different rules on different days which was very confusing. My 19 year old daughter was very diligent in following the rules on the posted sign and still was hassled. She stayed on the "path" as outlined on the rules. One day, 20 security guards passed her and said nothing. Another day, a female security guard told her that she had to "keep moving" on the pathway or go to the food court. On another day, a male security guard told her she could not be in the food court or the pathway alone. ????????? Just decide on the rules and stick with it.
The only suggestion to make our stay even better would be to keep the pool open past 9pm. We would have loved to have been swimming til midnight.
We checked out yesterday & I made reservations for next year this morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTurtleGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Definitely make sure if you are booking a hotel at the Wild Horse Pass, that you know it's the casino hotel and not the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass resort which is down the road. Other than having a completely different expectation, the casino hotel was okay. It was clean, modern and had nice employees. The pool was pretty average and no one came up to you for service. You had to go to the bar yourself. Room Service was just okay too. The rooms were nice though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We arrived Friday evening not quite early enough to get into a free comedy show but had a wonderful relaxing dinner at Shula's excellent restuarant abit pricey but was worth every dollar spent . Rooms are always immaculate and and well decorated . Nice pool we spent many hours there relaxing and having drinks good service the only complaint about the pool is that the water was abit warm not really refreshing . Had room service for breakfast the food was tasty and service was good . We were even able to win alittle bit so no complaints here .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wontstoptillidrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our Valet/Bellman was Scott and he was incredible. Scott made us feel special during our recent visit. I told him how impressed I was with his focus on customer satisfaction. He offered to Valet my car up front and to keep an eye on it while I had to make multiple trips upstairs to the hotel, then to the course and back. Scott is a valued employee, was very polite and accommodating and an asset to Wild Horse Pass. We look forward to going back again soon and the ability to get 2 free nights is an added benefit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RegBrow2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews