We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was here for a work conference and it was lovely. The grounds are huge and it is nice a quiet. The food was good and the service was excellent. The conference rooms are spacious and quiet. The temperature was perfect even though it was over 105 outside. The pool area is nice. I like the fact the there is an outlet center perfect for shopping very close by. This place is away from the city and it a nice place to get away. They have a nice restaurant as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUPlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    154
    78
    38
    31
See reviews for
100
188
58
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for a couple of nights and even it has casino they are very strict that there is no smoking at the hotel so its smell clean and smoke free. The rooms were nice and have nice high end finishes although its a bit small. I like also that they have a nice and friendly valet service. Also its secure hotel because you need to use your room card key to use the elevator going to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobhezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed just one night for shopping at the outlet stores and gambling. My daughter and my nephew turned 21 switching a couple of months of each other and just couldn't afford Vegas. My daughter had been online looking at rooms but I like phone reservations, the girl who answered said sorry sold out before I even finished telling her what date or even room type. I almost went to a different hotel. But my daughter was still online and they listed several rooms available for that date, so I booked online no problem. The room was very nicely appointed and clean if a little small. There is a slight smell of cigarettes from the casino, but certainly no worse than any other casino hotel i've ever stayed at. The staff, with the exception of the rude girl on the phone, were all very helpful and kind. I really enjoyed our stay. The concierge emailed me prior to our arrival date to make sure we were aware of amenities and to offer her services to arrange for things to do, so nice, and even responded to me personally. I would definitely stay here again and do recommend it for a reasonably priced alternative to some of our resorts.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heidigib01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice but are not sound proof, if you don't mind the drunks yelling down the halls at 1 or 2 in the morning then you will be ok.
Pool was nice, outlet mall right next to hotel was nice.
Bar at the pool had few choices to eat but was ok.
Bed was comfortable and bathroom was fully stocked!
Nice flat screen TV.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mwcurlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's been 3 years since we stayed here last and we were lucky enough to get the same north corner suite. Some of the shine has worn off but that's to be expected. This is still one of our favorite casino hotels in the country. Very easy to get to your room which is important to us and you do not have to walk anywhere near the casino if you just want to come and go from your beautiful room.

After touring southeast Arizona on a bird watching expedition we made a HUGE mistake by spending the last night of our trip at Talking Stick in Scottsdale instead of here at Wild Horse Pass. OMG, what a mistake! For more on our horrible experience at Talking Stick just read my review and don’t make the same mistake that we did. Wild Horse Pass is awesome.

Room Tip: Stay here instead of Talking Stick !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
286 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ok comfortable rooms, relatively well furnished rooms. Beds were comfortable, and overall hotel was clean and furnished "like a hotel"... service was not bad, wouldnt call it excellent. Casino was small relative to the ones in Vegas, or even Reno, but nice big pool though. Fitness center was alright, a bit small.

Overall, pretty par for course for a hotel of its class - dont expect much and you will be ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Will never stay there again.. Was to get a handicap room, didn't get it. There is no smoking in rooms or balcony,will charge you $200. if you do; but employee can smoke right outside the doors so you can smell it as you walk outside. No refrigerator in rooms. Most rooms you can't even open a window. There was long black hair in are tub (NOT MINE).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#67 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing