We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel...great service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent new hotel...great service and amenities”
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Really enjoyed my weekend stay. As is expected with a new hotel the rooms are very clean and modern. Didn't want to get out of bed in the morning the bed was too comfy! Found the service to be excellent from the front desk to the concierge and bell men everyone was very polite and helpful. The onsite dining and entertainment venues allow you to have a fun night without needing to leave the facility if you don't want to. Weather was kind of cool so didn't get chance to enjoy the pool or hot tub but they looked nice. Would definitely go back or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodog2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    161
    82
    38
    34
See reviews for
105
200
61
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Stayed at WHP for second time- went with friends for two nites
place is so nice and a great deal- new clean rooms with the best beds
and great room service- staff ther is awsome...we went off site to party at toby keith bar and they aranged for transportation thanks-concierge was super nice

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonabilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The hotel is new and the rooms are very nice- very contemporary and the bed was very comfortable. The casino was fun, as long as you don't mind lots of cigarette smoke. The hotel hallways are also very nice-- remnicient of Vegas. The front desk left a lot to be desired. I booked a King room and they gave me a 2-double handicapped room. When I called down to swich they said "Oh, ok that's what we had you down for". No apology. Just gruffly and SILENTLY gave me my new key. They need service training or to can the staff they currently have. Overall a reasonable price and was close to the office.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2010

New hotel/casino with great location close to everything. Rooms were beautiful with comfortable beds. Wonderful restaurant choices, and two golf courses (Whirlwind) on the property were great to play. Too cool in December, but want to bring family back to enjoy the pool/summer sun/heat. I would definitely recommend this hotel/casino to anyway, and I plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Wow, what a wonderful staff and hotel room. Nicely appointed, beautiful lobby, nice grounds. But the casino...well...avoid it at any cost. There were 6 of us and we all lost from the get-go. Not one of us won more than a quarter or dollar her and there, and we didn't hear any of the typical "Whoop!!" from those around us winning big. Gamble? Nope, nada, and not at all. Stay at this wonderful hotel, but save your gambling money for Vegas.
Ling and Louie's was fantastic from the Rickshaw Margarita to the Drunken Shrimp. We highly recommend this restaurant.
The rooms were a teensey bid small, but who spends time there anyway?

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucsontraveldragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

My husband, his parents and I booked two rooms, checking in Christmas Eve and checking out the day after Christmas. Because we wanted the experience to be exceptional, we contacted Dallas, a hotel manager, and made a few requests ahead of time. He not only agreed to do everything possible to make our stay a wonderful experience, but treated us like it was no hassle at all.

One of our requests was to have a decorated Christmas tree in one of the two rooms. Were we in for a delight when we walked in and saw the most incredibly decorated tree we have ever seen - and in our room! It far exceeded our expectations. We had also hoped for rooms at least close to each other and again, Dallas exceeded our expectations by having adjoining rooms and in a wonderful location.

Dallas was instrumental in us having a perfect holiday getaway, but I will have to say that EVERY member of the hotel staff, from the front desk and bellman to the maid service, was polite, helpful and always cheerful. It truly was perfect. We weren't in any fancy suites, but we truly were treated like royalty. My family and I have decided to make this a yearly tradition now, but we won't take that long to stay there again!

You can't go wrong staying at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino! Last month we stayed at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass and this far exceeded our experience there and the rooms blew the Sheraton out of the water!! Talk about classy and elegant!!

Thanks again Dallas and all the staff at the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. We'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fstecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

As we drove up to the hotel entrance, we were immediately greeted and helped with our luggage. Entering the hotel was like walking into a mini Vegas hotel/casino. Check in was very quick and were escorted to our room with luggage. We had a double bed -room and at first glance was small to me. However, it was beautiful and so comfortable! Keeping in mind we traveled with a 8 yr old and 6 month old baby. So it was a little tight, however, it was just right! The bathroom was very nice! Towels large and comfy. Even a small lighted mirror for my makeup application! Also, just in case you wanted to know your weight while on vacation, they keep a digital scale under the sink. : ) Convienant for us was the fact that my husband and I both like to gamble some. (There is a non-smoking slots area.) We took turns going downstairs to the casino. While he was downstairs, kids and I were only a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center! Hotel is right off I10 and cannot be missed. We were a short drive away from the whole hustle/bustle of the city, and in a quiet area. We ate lunch one day at the foodcourt w/in casino area, sandwiches were very delicious at Boarshead Deli. Did not try the other locations. The gym is located on the second floor and is very large compared to other hotels we have visited in our time! Brand new/variety and plenty of treadmills. Overall, our stay was greater than expected. Only heads up is, there is no microwave/refrigerator in standard rooms. We had to reorganize the location of the coffee machine b/c it couldn't reach the outlet. (Hotel just opened in Oct 09, so it was possible that we were first ones to occupy that specific room.) Overall, very nice getaway!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celiamoon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
6.4 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing