We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, free shuttle w/in 5 mile radius, and feels like a second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, free shuttle w/in 5 mile radius, and feels like a second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

First off, the most important thing I feel for any guest at a hotel, is the hotel's cleanliness and well trained staff.

This Hampton Inn and Suites has been by far the best and most accommodating within the Hilton chain. The rates are great for the amenities, location, and courtesy of the staff. This place has all you need and more! Come during thw winter season and enjoy the holiday decor with the open fire and hot chocolate! It's so lovely (wear your pajamas if you want and chill on the couch) its just perfect and not all fancy!

if you want someplace clean with clean surroundings with a free shuttle, this is your place! For all the times I have stayed here (cumulative 3 months) I consider myself a veteran of this hotel, and the whole staff welcomes me each time I come! :)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hybrid86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was to your liking. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    132
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
274
132
36
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business. I was there for 2 weeks, which is a long time to be away from home. The staff was very pleasant and always willing to accommodate any request I had. I was working the night shift and they were went out of their way to make sure I had a clean room even with working odd hours. The facility is very clean, the pool is better than other Hampton Inn & Suites. It's very close to the Fashion Center Mall and tons of restaurants. I will stay here again if I ever need to travel to Chandler, AZ.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank reba0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team took such great care of you. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team to let them know that they made your stay comfortable. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was excellent. Clean and very neat. The staff were friendly and helpful. When I went into my room the temperature was just right. The room smelled clean and fresh. I went down to dinner and the staff thanked me for being there and when I came back they welcomed me back. They contacted me and asked if I needed anything and informed me that they were there to be at my service if I needed anything. I normally stay at another hotel near by and decided to try out this hotel. This one was by far better. I won't be staying at the other one again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vsegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your business. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you will choose us again in the future! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

When it comes to choosing a hotel, I couldn't be happier than staying at the Hampton Inn! The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. My bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. Loved the shower and fluffy towels. Nice selection at breakfast and coffee, tea & snacks were available all day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy16K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was to your liking. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary,ab
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn, great hot breakfast, duvets on beds, big screen tvs and great staff. Close to Fashion Mall and Costco, Walmart & many restaurants but you would need car or taxi., nothing within blocks but other hotels and empty lots.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you again for choosing our hotel!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staying at the Hampton Inn in Chandler was a pleasant experience. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast which is included was very good and has healthy options. The pool was very nice and clean with nice lounge chairs and a spa. This hotel is very close to Sun Lakes where my parents live and also very close to the mall and restaurants.

Room Tip: We got a suite plus an adjoining regular room for my family. Between both rooms, we had an huge amo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family and I just needed a one night stay while visiting Phoenix for an exhibit. We booked the Hampton Inn because off the price and the free breakfast. Man, were we impressed . The hotel is located close enough to things, but far enough away that it is very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms are large with mini fridge and microwave. The beds were good, but not great. The pool is very basic, but served its purpose for a refreshing dip. We were even more impressed with free breakfast. Cereal, bagels, breads, sausage, scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit and make your own Belgian waffles with toppings. Best free breakfast I ever had at a hotel. Will definitely always consider the Hampton Inn whenever in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted that hear that you were impressed with your stay! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. We hope you will choose us again in the future when in the Phoenix area.

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing