We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Fairfield...very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Fairfield...very clean.”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel was in a great location and easy to get to from freeway. The rooms were clean and quiet. My nieces and nephews used the pool and it was great. We were in town for a wedding and they put us all on the same floor. The breakfast bar was great, with lots of choices. The food was fresh and good, especially the waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. We will stay there again when we return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor in a two queen room. It was on the back go the hotel and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knnjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Guest,
We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the rest of your stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you,
Hunter Carmichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    46
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
42
30
10
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The Fairfield Inn was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices for a free buffet were much better than other places we have stayed. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Our only complaint was the unseasonable cool weather so we couldn't use the pool!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank droofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Dear Guest,
We're happy to hear you were pleased with your stay here, and if we could have controlled the weather for you, we would have done our best! We look forward to you seeing you the next time your travel plans bring you to Chandler.

Thank you,
Hunter Carmichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Traveling on business. I found this hotel to be a great place to stay. This hotel is physically attached to a Courtyard which allows them to share a pool and fitness facilities. It sure seems a much more efficient way to accommodate the two brands with less wasted facilities.

I was very pleased with the room, the breakfast and the front desk staff. I couldn't have been more pleased with a hotel at this price point. Way to go Marriott Fairfield Inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It's hard to get excited about a chain hotel such as this, but as a previous Courtyard user, I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of this hotel, and especially that it shares facilities with the Courtyard. They are in fact all one building. You can walk from one to the other along the ground floor corridor. Our first room allocated (2nd floor) was adjacent to an external extractor fan (kitchen?) which gave a background hum all the time. We asked to be moved (no problem) and went to the sixth. That was absolutely fine. Comfortable bed (and I am very picky with beds!), nice bathroom. Didn't have a refrigerator, but otherwise quite well equipped. Good wi-fi, but poor logon information led to problems with internet access on both my smartphone and tablet. Reception couldn't help so I figured it out myself - you need to open a browser session first to accept the T&C! All was then fine. A business area in the Courtyard was useful for online airport check-in and printing of boarding card. The diner in the Courtyard was OK for a pizza or similar, but otherwise eat out. Nothing much in walking distance that I could see, but only 5 mins by car to the mall (eating there wasn't exactly a gastronomic delight either, but OK). Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend it if you are looking for this kind of hotel in a convenient position for travelling and shopping south of Phoenix.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluedragonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

First time at a Fairfield Inn. Great big rooms, quiet location, modern. Only odd thing is that this Fairfield is attached to a Courtyard by Marriott, essentially giving you two hotels for the price of one . (Think about visiting a Pizza Hut in a big city and having a Taco Bell in the same location!)

We checked in to room 210 and were surprised that it didn't have a bath. Went down to the lobby and mentioned this and got switched across the hall. Room 211 didn't have a bath either, so can't tell you for sure if all rooms at this hotel are like this, or if we just got the only 2 rooms that didn't have a bath!

Certainly reasonably priced, nice people and a solid night's sleep. What else can you ask for?

If all you need is a bed, Marriott Reward points and a good night's rest, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask the question before you check in "Does My Room Have a Bathtub?"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frqflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My stay at the Fairfield Marriott was perfect! It was a quick trip (September 8th) with a late arrival.

I don’t know the name of the desk clerk who checked me in, but she was so helpful and friendly!!! I wasn’t exactly sure where this hotel was located so called from the road. She gave directions and then greeted me with a smile when I arrived, even though it was after midnight. She also asked if I was a member of the Rewards program. I am but didn’t know my number. She looked it up and gave it to me for future reference.

My room was clean and comfortable. I felt safe, and as a woman traveling alone, this is important to me.

Breakfast the next morning actually exceeded my expectations! I would have been happy with coffee and a bagel, but there were waffles and oatmeal, eggs, sausage, and muffins. The fruit was fresh! It was a treat.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again next time I’m in the area.

Room Tip: I was in Room 416. Very quiet, close to the ice machine and elevators, but I never heard them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here Aug. 10,2012. Hotel was extremely clean. Check-in was easy with a friendly staff member. Stayed in room 622. Air conditioner was quiet & worked well considering that it was 112 outside. Internet was reasonably fast. TV could have used more of a selection of stations, but that is very minor. Liked the walk-in shower. Although the pictures I've seen here show a desk lamp, my room did not have one.Again, very minor.The bed was very comfortable. And the breakfast bar was well stocked.Over all I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank justom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 1100 S Price Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286-6613
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the 202 and the 101 and near Phoenix Mesa Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is convenient to the metropolitan area and close to several golf courses and a casino. A two-in-one hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix shares a common fitness room and swimming pool with the adjacent Courtyard Chandler Fashion Center. This hotel also offers free WiFi and a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing