We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The breakfast AND evening meals are great (for a free hotel food). They rotate the menu so you get some variety. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very professional. The pool is ok - a bit small as is the gym. The hot tub is a good size and comfortable. Centrally located and easy to get around.

Staying here on business is no problem

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you Mike-5472 for your response. We appreciate your review and value your opinion as a Guest. On your next trip to Chandler Arizona let us be your hotel of choice! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for a week while in town on business. My room was lovely with a suitable work space and internet access. With the hotel at the edge of town, there are real desert views to be enjoyed.

I loved the warm and cold breakfast options each morning, which helped start the day off in just the right way. Even the coffee was tasty.

What didn't work as well was the lack of an onsite restaurant. There is a bistro in the adjacent Courtyard by Marriott, but the food selection and quality was mediocre at best - basically that option is suited when truly pressed for time. Having to find a place for dinner every evening makes business travel just that much more challenging in terms of the time and effort needed to sort that out. Also, being solo at busy restaurants did get tiresome. On the other hand, it was nice to discover a few great restaurants that I might not otherwise have visited. All to say, this is a double-edged sword.

I did appreciate the small but well-stocked "market place" in both properties where I could get some wine or beer as well as snacks to go along with late evenings preparing for the next day's work.

Staying in this part of town, I rented a car to get around. This I found essential given the lack of readily available cabs and the distances to get to business meetings as well as various restaurants in Chandler, Tempe and Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your response! We definitely want our Guests to be as happy as possible and we try and accommodate the best we can. Our Courtyard Bistro has several made-to-order items for breakfast and dinner along with a full bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We utilized the hotel while attending a youth sports event in the area. The hotel was very accommodating to our needs and went over and above to make our groups feel welcomed and special. The property was very clean and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The sales director, Ashley, was awesome! Every hotel should have someone like her representing them. I would highly recommend the hotel for any travel in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for our stay and happy our associate Ashley could make a difference for you! We hope you choose us again on your trip to Chandler AZ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I generally stay either in the Phoenix or Scottsdale area when travelling to Phoenix, Arizona but as the other family we were travelling with rented a house in neighbouring Gilbert, we decided to stay in Chandler. I travelled with my husband and toddler and found the Fairfield a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and worked well for the three of us. It had a separate sitting area where we were able to place the crib so while we could still hear our toddler there was enough of a separation for us that allowed her to sleep, and for us to stay up without having to sit in the dark with her. There is also a complimentary breakfast each day which was helpful as there was a decent selection to feed the three of us. The Fairfield is joined onto the Couryard Marriott which has a nice fire pit that guests from both hotels can use, so we sat out there one night. Nothing in terms of food selection, but the Fairfield is very close to the Chandler Fashion Mall which has an abundance of restaurants. The Fairfield was also very close to the freeway so that made it easier to get to wherever we needed relatively quickly. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again if I was staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickBaby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you MickBaby8 for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a newer Fairfield, very clean and comfortable. It's attached to a Courtyard, but is the less expensive option. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

Location: Good location, easy access to freeways, no restaurants within walking distance, but attached to the Courtyard, which has a Bistro bar and restaurant - food is pretty good, easy option
Lobby: Very Nice, Modern
Front Desk Staff: Super Friendly, welcoming and helpful
Décor: Simple, modern - love it
Room Size: Suites have a small sitting area and bedroom
Room Cleanliness: Very Clean
Room Décor: Modern
Bathroom: Nice size, shower only, very clean
Hairdryer: Real hairdryer
Bed: Clean and comfy
Outlets: 1 outlet by the bed, plenty of outlets throughout the room
Internet: Decent free internet; can upgrade to faster for $4.95
Hotel Noise: Quiet
Gym: Small shared gym with the Courtyard
Business Center: Small shared biz center with Courtyard
Food Options: Good, complimentary breakfast. You can also a la carte at the attached Courtyard

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights while visiting a friend in AZ. I had wanted a King room on the top floor, but since none were available I settled for two queens on the top floor.

Pros:
-Very comfortable beds - one of the best I've slept on in a hotel.
-Nice AC unit - the control is on the wall and there were no funny clunking or knocking noises to contend with during the night.
-Very adequate breakfast with plenty of selection of hot and cold items.
-Decent fitness room with cardio, free weights, a bench, and a bow-flex type machine.
-Decent pool and hot tub in working order with plenty of clean towels.
-I liked the free standing shower with no tub, and plenty of counter space room in bathroom for the ladies with a lot of toiletries like me. Thank you for not putting the coffee stuff in the bathroom.
-Friendly, courteous staff who called me when I got in my room to make sure I liked the room.
-Good price - they gave me a better rate that I was expecting on the second night.

Cons:
-Not a fan of the décor but it was not a big deal.
-Slow elevators.
-I was surprised but room wasn't that big and seemed sort of tight although it wasn't a big deal. No reclining chair to watch TV but I didn't spend much time in room anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quiet_Night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello Quiet_Night and thank you for your review!

We here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites do appreciate your business and would love for you to choose us as your hotel during your next stay in Chandler Arizona! Also be sure to ask about complimentary suite upgrades! Our complimentary breakfast and 24/7 Starbucks are a great part of our accommodations as well as the fitness, pool and patio areas.

Thank you again!
DJ Kooner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have had Two stays in two years for Spring training baseball. The hotels location is convenient to highways & many ballparks.
The rooms are nice the service was very good, they have a great free breakfast.
Decent workout room & nice little pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirkusbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Address: 1100 S Price Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286-6613
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £62 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the 202 and the 101 and near Phoenix Mesa Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is convenient to the metropolitan area and close to several golf courses and a casino. A two-in-one hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix shares a common fitness room and swimming pool with the adjacent Courtyard Chandler Fashion Center. This hotel also offers free WiFi and a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler
Fairfield Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing