We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
MENOMONEE FALLS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“wonderful staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was a very clean, very friendly and accommodating hotel. The breakfast was good and in the hot, hot, summer, they had ice water in the lobby and gave us ice for our thermos. The only reason why I didn't give it an excellent was I like to have a fridge in the room, and although it was in a nice area, I usually like to stay in an area where we could walk to restaurants or coffee shops. It was easy enough to access those things by a short car ride. The room (king) was adequate and we loved the shower stall instead of a bathtub. They are connected to the Courtyard which has a small café and bar (drink prices are REALLY high), but if you stay at the Fairfield you get the free breakfast and get to use whatever the Courtyard has. Can't say enough about how nice the staff was. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenomoneeFallsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear MenomoneeFallsMom, We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations in Chandler,AZ. I am so sorry there wasn't a fridge in your room and will be sure next time to bring one to you (No extra charge! Just mention to the Front Desk at check-in!)

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    41
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
28
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn from Friday, July 18 thru Monday, July 21 - the staff were incredible. All personnel greeted us with a smile, asked what they could do, made us feel comfortable. Hotel is located in the southeast corner of the Phoenix area and allows for easy access to freeways to get where we needed to go. The free breakfast was more than adequate and really appreciated the free Wifi. Good place, good people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your response jdadai! We do appreciate your stay and business and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Chandler AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Slightly different perspective: I didn't stay here myself, instead I arrange through Ashley a block of rooms for several guests that visit the area at once for an event I host. "Miss Ashley" (as my 6 year old likes her referred to) took care of everything including an assortment of some bookings that I paid for (employees) and some that paid for their own rooms. Ashley also arranged for shuttle service so that my guests did not have to drive to my event. All of my guests were pleased with the hotel and enjoyed seeing one another at breakfast and passing through the lobby and halls. Hotel is obviously close to Chandler Fashion Center but we have plenty of other treasures in the area and my guests explored plenty.

Thank you Ashley and thanks to everybody at the Fairfield Chandler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you Lance S for your response! Miss Ashley is one of our best Sales Coordinators and happy she was helpful to you! Thanks again for choosing us as your location on your visit to Chandler AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The breakfast AND evening meals are great (for a free hotel food). They rotate the menu so you get some variety. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very professional. The pool is ok - a bit small as is the gym. The hot tub is a good size and comfortable. Centrally located and easy to get around.

Staying here on business is no problem

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike-5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you Mike-5472 for your response. We appreciate your review and value your opinion as a Guest. On your next trip to Chandler Arizona let us be your hotel of choice! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for a week while in town on business. My room was lovely with a suitable work space and internet access. With the hotel at the edge of town, there are real desert views to be enjoyed.

I loved the warm and cold breakfast options each morning, which helped start the day off in just the right way. Even the coffee was tasty.

What didn't work as well was the lack of an onsite restaurant. There is a bistro in the adjacent Courtyard by Marriott, but the food selection and quality was mediocre at best - basically that option is suited when truly pressed for time. Having to find a place for dinner every evening makes business travel just that much more challenging in terms of the time and effort needed to sort that out. Also, being solo at busy restaurants did get tiresome. On the other hand, it was nice to discover a few great restaurants that I might not otherwise have visited. All to say, this is a double-edged sword.

I did appreciate the small but well-stocked "market place" in both properties where I could get some wine or beer as well as snacks to go along with late evenings preparing for the next day's work.

Staying in this part of town, I rented a car to get around. This I found essential given the lack of readily available cabs and the distances to get to business meetings as well as various restaurants in Chandler, Tempe and Scottsdale.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your response! We definitely want our Guests to be as happy as possible and we try and accommodate the best we can. Our Courtyard Bistro has several made-to-order items for breakfast and dinner along with a full bar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We utilized the hotel while attending a youth sports event in the area. The hotel was very accommodating to our needs and went over and above to make our groups feel welcomed and special. The property was very clean and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The sales director, Ashley, was awesome! Every hotel should have someone like her representing them. I would highly recommend the hotel for any travel in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for our stay and happy our associate Ashley could make a difference for you! We hope you choose us again on your trip to Chandler AZ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I generally stay either in the Phoenix or Scottsdale area when travelling to Phoenix, Arizona but as the other family we were travelling with rented a house in neighbouring Gilbert, we decided to stay in Chandler. I travelled with my husband and toddler and found the Fairfield a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and worked well for the three of us. It had a separate sitting area where we were able to place the crib so while we could still hear our toddler there was enough of a separation for us that allowed her to sleep, and for us to stay up without having to sit in the dark with her. There is also a complimentary breakfast each day which was helpful as there was a decent selection to feed the three of us. The Fairfield is joined onto the Couryard Marriott which has a nice fire pit that guests from both hotels can use, so we sat out there one night. Nothing in terms of food selection, but the Fairfield is very close to the Chandler Fashion Mall which has an abundance of restaurants. The Fairfield was also very close to the freeway so that made it easier to get to wherever we needed relatively quickly. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again if I was staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickBaby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you MickBaby8 for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 1100 S Price Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286-6613
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#11 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the 202 and the 101 and near Phoenix Mesa Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is convenient to the metropolitan area and close to several golf courses and a casino. A two-in-one hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix shares a common fitness room and swimming pool with the adjacent Courtyard Chandler Fashion Center. This hotel also offers free WiFi and a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing