We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in Spain ”
Review of Redwood Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Redwood Motel
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 11pm as a walk in, they originally wanted $69 per night just because they think you are desperate for a bed however tell them that the Motel 6 and Super 8 charge $55-59 and you will get it for that price. Once in you will be pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and the resemblance of the package holiday hotels to Spain. For a quick lay over its perfect.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank TheTJWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Redwood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean, spacious, centrally located - great on a budget. The staff was friendly, they had free wi-fi - be sure to ask how to connect. Parking is a bit tight, but it felt safe. No frills, good price. It was right on the main drag and very easy to find where you needed to go. An inexpensive grocery was very close by, and the mini fridge was perfect for storing snacks and water.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here recently. Room clean and staff helpful. I booked 12 nights instead of 2 (typing error) and they had no problem giving me a refund. Room spacious and free wi-fi a big plus. Close to downtown Chandler and shops,restaurants etc. Not sure about the area at night but would have no problem staying here again for short stay as good value and location for price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKeating100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I am staying at the Redwood Motel now. The room is very clean, and the owners are friendly and helpful, An excellent value! I wish this place had a pool...I may try to sneak into the Best Western's pool down the street...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MudpuppyDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The only good thing I can say about this place is that it is clean. However, in my room the toilet over-flowed two nights in a row and I was there on business and the place advertises Interenet service, however it is not available in all rooms. I finally asked for another room and did receive one with Internet service. I have to say that I couldn't wait to get away, I took an early flight and left ahead of schedule as soon as my work was done. I don't know what people see here but I guess if you are looking for some place cheap and clean and that's all you want and need then this is the place for you. Television barely worked and I was told the area wasn't safe, and it was too hot to walk the short distance to go to the shopping district (I was sharing transportation and driving wasn't an option).

Room Tip: If you want Internet service you have to ask which rooms get the wi fi signal, the ones closest to t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank techtraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

On a cross-country motorcycle trip, I was looking for an inexpensive room and was used to "shabby" in the under-$60 price range. I was absolutely floored by the quality and cleanliness of this place. Looks like it was just remodeled, and a first-class job at that. The Indian family running the place couldn't have been more friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Chandler
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 33 in Chandler
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandler
Holiday Inn Chandler
#9 of 33 in Chandler
131 reviews
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Motel

Address: 470 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ 85225-4563
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range: £40 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Redwood Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Redwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing