We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ahhh sleep number!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
concord, nc
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ahhh sleep number!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

nice area...right off I-10, but not noisy. Sleep Number beds were comfy! staff was courteous and even gave us complimentary breakfast buffet because the TV remote was missing from our room. nice pool area (although we did not use). good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enigma_ConcordNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    137
    73
    43
    13
See reviews for
104
70
35
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Either the chain has slipped, or this site doesn't meet the standards I have experienced at other Radisson hotels. I was surprised to see an archaic tube television when I walked into my room. The picture was terrible, as expected. The major complaint is lack of maintenance. The shower head didn't work properly, the tub drain was ringed with rust and the shower fixture loose and caulking pulled away. The staff was friendly, the food from the restaurant decent. There are too many options for a nice room in this area...With current amenities and working facilities. I doubt I will consider staying here again

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaMountainTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SisiRChandlerAZ, Manager at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Every survey is presented to the executive committee for review. Your comments on the property condition will be presented. We are pleased to hear your experience with the staff and restaurant meal was on track.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I came here for a wedding event and I found the stay to be an excellent experience. The staff were friendly and attended to my needs. The rooms were well maintained - even some courtesy bottles of water (nice touch!)

Negatives I would say would be the gym is nothing more than a small room with a couple of machines and weights. Also the breakfast was ok but nothing to shout about compared to the food in the immediate area.

Overall, it's a very good place to stay with nice access to town (by car) and with friendly & helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jedi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SisiRChandlerAZ, Manager at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had fun at the wedding event here and that we were able to deliver exceptional customer service. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards, Sisi Ramos, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for a few nights and booked it at the last minute for $52/night. I was expecting motel 6 but it felt more like a Hilton. The room was very spacious and clean. It was quiet. The pool was salted so it didn't burn my kids' eyes. My only complaint is (worms?) falling on my head at the pool side from the trees above. I do wish the hotel had a microwave and fridge but other than that the stay was great and the location was superb!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiowaPilotWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler, we are extremely happy to know that we met your expectations and that our facilities and location and room size were much to your satisfaction!

In the name of all of our staff at Radisson Hotel we thank you for your visit.

Sincerely Helia Villafan front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe in the hotel. The gal at the front desk was nice and helpful. I like it that the guests have to use their room key to enter the hotel late at night. Very conveniently located just off of I-10 and have a few really good places to eat nearby. An mini-fridge in the room would have been nice, but I managed to live without it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley2girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel, It’s a great pleasure to know that our facilities and staff was as you expected, and the our location accommodated all your needs, at Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler we make sure our visitors have the service expected and100% satisfaction, and we hope to see you again in a near future.

On behalf of the entire Radisson Hotel Staff tahnk you for your business.

Sincerely
Helia Villafan Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

No complaints. Clean grounds, lobbies, and rooms; good climate control in room, friendly and helpful front desk staff, quick morning room service, fair prices, comfortable beds. Not one thing to complain about, period.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YouAreWhatYouRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you very much. For a great review at Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler we believe on a 100% guest satisfaction, and we are glad that you had a great experience at our hotel during your last visit, and that our staff and friendliness help to meet your expectations.

Sincerely Helia Villafan Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Just staying for the night to break up a long trip, I was pleasantly surprise with the friendliness of the staff and the great location near restaurants and several upscale stores. The price was also more than reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helia V, Front Office Manager at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it’s a great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler. We are conveniently located to most major attractions and we are happy to hear you where able to enjoy shopping and dining within short distance of the hotel. We hope you have another opportunity to visit us in the near future.


Sincerely Helia Villafan Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 33 in Chandler
124 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Southgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Southgate Hotel

Property: Chandler Southgate Hotel
Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3210 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Phoenix - Chandler)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chandler Southgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Southgate Hotel (previously Radisson) sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert and a variety of venues (both sports and leisure) in the Glendale area of Phoenix, Arizona. The Chandler Southgate Hotel is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Wild Horse Motorsports (Firebird Raceway), Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find our Chandler hotel near Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. At Chandler Southgate Hotel, it’s our employees who make the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chandler Southgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing