We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our conference was at a more expensive hotel in the area, so we searched online and found this
Radisson. Friendly, helpful staff and quiet clean comfortable room. Breakfast was $20; previous comment says $6 at check-in, but we weren't asked about it at check-in. Plumbing around us was noisy. Air conditioner was resistant to efforts to regulate temperature for a day. Bed was Sleep Number. Good storage space and TV. Restaurant not open Sat or Sun.

Room Tip: hotel surrounded by highways, but noise not a problem in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    129
    67
    40
    11
See reviews for
88
65
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

After having a bad experience at another hotel, I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a clean, closed hotel with admission through only the front door with 24 hr front desk. The hot breakfast buffet was $6 if paid for at check in, very nice with fruits, yogurt, waffles, eggs and sausage, as well as pastries, rolls, etc. Small bar with happy hr each night, dinner served as well if needed. Room was larger then normal, sleep number bed, lg flat screen tv, need to ask for room with fridge if neede, not in all rooms. Nice pool area, hotel is in a complex of 6 different hotels, right near major highway interchange.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge ahead of time if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Chandler. I appreciate you mentioning the great breakfast available, large room and nice pool area! I look forward to your next visit to our area.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very pretty lobby and large outdoor pool area. The heated salt water pool is wonderful! Very clean hotel with extremely friendly and accommodating front desk staff. There is a nice breakfast buffet each morning. If you prefer going off the premises, both Dunkin Donuts and U S Egg are close by on Chandler Blvd. This hotel has a very convenient location – one block off I-10 and Chandler Boulevard.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarthaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your very nice review and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Chandler. Thanks for mentioning our spacious lobby and pool area as well as our central location convenient to major highways. I hope you can visit again soon!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked a room at this Radisson to be close to our family for a surprise 60th anniversary. Rooms had adequite amenities, however, we would have rather had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room as most other hotels have these days as opposed to the sleep number bed. Not sure if other rooms have been upgraded, but our bathroom was ready for an upgrade as the tub had some rust in it, and formica was peeling off of the counter. On a positive note, the breakfast buffet was fabulous and the hotel offers it at 1/2 price if you prepay for your breakfast either at the beginning of your stay or the night before. We would stay here again, but looking forward to the hotel upgrading the rooms.

Room Tip: This hotel does not allow pets, other than service animals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our fabulous breakfast buffet and the location was very convenient for you. Your comments about the room condition will help us in the planning of the room renovation. We hope to see you soon for whatever brings you to the Phoenix-Chandler area!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I intentionally made reservations at the Radisson because of the good reputation. I was sorely disappointed! Staff were very slow with check in and didn't seem to be very knowledgeable. I made online reservations which showed a sleep number bed but our room didn't have one. We notified staff and they did move us to a different room but was time consuming. We had to pack everything up and move on the opposite end and different floor of the hotel. The bathroom had stains on the tile, the A/C wasn't on and was very hot in the room, the fridge wasn't plugged in, the carpet worn and dirty looking, furniture dusty. I really didn't want to walk around the room without shoes. I forgot to mention I had a AAA card but staff wouldn't adjust the rate at check out. We were planning room service and having drinks at the bar but no room service on the weekend and the bar could only serve wine/beer on the weekend. The website did not reflect this!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the availability of the bar. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. I hope you can visit us again to give us a chance to show our "Yes I Can" service culture and high Radisson Standards.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at some of the other Radisson properties in Europe and India and they are very good. I have booked my stay in this hotel and I hope this one lives up to its group's name. Other Radisson hotels wherever I stayed offered delicious free breakfast and I hope this one offers too.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for choosing the Radisson Brand. We look forward to your visit. Breakfast is available in our restaurant each morning, but is not included in all rates. Please check with the Front Desk at check in to see if your rate is included or if they can offer a special rate to add it to your room. See you soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked a room at this hotel as part of a larger group of rooms with a cheerleading tournament in close proximity to the hotel. The hotel was clean, rooms were comfortable but the service was the thing that set this hotel a part. From the greeting at the front desk when I checked in to the wonderful breakfast staff and lady cleaning our room. The little room in the back of the front desk with snacks and gifts was a nice plus and made it easy for the kids to grab a snack and really convenient. Definitely would stay here again and would recommend to anyone needing to get a room in this area of town!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheerMom501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Chandler. I am delighted to read that you experienced our Yes I Can service culture at the front desk, cleaning staff and breakfast team. There are many hotels in this part of town and our people set us apart. I hope you can visit us again with more time to enjoy the amenities including the great pool/spa area. See you soon!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert and a variety of venues (both sports and leisure) in the Glendale area of Phoenix, Arizona. The Radisson is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Firebird Raceway, Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find the Radisson Hotel Chandler nearby Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. At Radisson Phoenix-Chandler, it’s our employees who make the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing