We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for golfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Very pleased with the accomadations at this Hotel; food was excellent and the staff was friendly. The location is perfect for accessing several top notch golf courses or taking in local bars and resteraunts.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaldandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

Thank you so much for such a great review! The entire staff of the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler has made our guest's comfort and satisfaction our absolute priority.
Many people do not realize how very convenient our Chandler location is for superb golf as well as shopping, site-seeing, gaming and just visiting Phoenix. We are very close to great golf (many courses are nearby, within a 5-miles radius) plus we work with many of these golf courses to provide the very best golfing value in the East Valley. We even have family activities, too!
Thanks again for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2009

Excellent stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help our group. Breakfast buffet was very good. Met our needs. Fitness area met my needs.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! You mentioned several areas where our staff has worked particularly hard to excel, and it is wonderful to hear that you and your group were satisfied. The Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler is very close to great shopping and family attractions, too, so please feel free to bring the entire family when you can. The more the merrier!
If golf is the primary reason for your visit to our hotel, please know that we are working with several golf course to ensure that you get preferred times and rates. Your satisfaction is our number one priority!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Great service all the way from the front desk to the cleaning staff and breakfast staff each morning. A wonderful night sleep on a sleep number bed in a nicely appointed room. I was in the hotel business for 15 years and am critical of cleanliness and service... A+ to all who I came in contact with. Location to Golf, shops and nightlife was also a plus to my entire experience at the Radisson - Phoenix / Chandler

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN-Richi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

It is always so nice to read about a happy guest! Thank you for your very-appreciated note concerning our hotel, the Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler. Our management team has made guests satisfaction our number one priority; it is wonderful to hear that our guests are pleased. We take every review to heart and strive to provide the utmost in hospitality service and value.
Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you soon at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

This motel had great ammenities for the price. We were golfing and there was no shortage of courses close to the motel. The service was great and the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of items. Also there was alot of bars and restaraunts that were either walkable or a short drive.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirengreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

Thank you so much for your review. We at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler have made increased efforts to satisfy all of our guests and the results have been very gratifying. Our guests have informed us that we are truly succeding in the most important areas, and their input is noted and appreciated. The Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler has a great location close to golf, shopping and other popular amenities so when you are visiting the Valley of the Sun we hope you will consider our hotel in your travel plans.
Thank you again for selecting the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

Our trip was to visit a son in Chandler and a cousin in Tucson, so we appreciated the location.We had a spacious king room with a lounge area. Bathrooms were a bit worn, but the beds were exquisitely comfortable, superior housekeeping and desk staff. A unique feature-lovely lobby with fireplace and books to lend. We sat and read a bit as did other guests. Good wine selection at the bar. Better than expected meals in restaurant- creative chef at work! In a cul de sac with other lodging, you are mere steps from a Whataburger and Marie Callendar's. A bargain!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoppiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

Working in the Hospitality industry is often a challenge, yet it is all about taking good care of our guests. Positive reviews are one of the best rewards we can achieve. Thank you for all your kind words and please know that the staff at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler will always do their utmost to satisfy your hospitality needs to the best of our ability.
We know you have many options for your stay, so we will always give you the best service we can, to show you that we appreciate your selection.
Thank you again and please visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2009

This hotel seems to think very highly of itselt but has a ways to go. The Sleep Number beds are not like those you could buy...they have what feels like a wooden (think 2x4 boards) frame around the mattress, so sitting on the edge of the bed is like perching on a skinny piece of wood. Needless to say, this is not comfy! The beds also tend to readjust themselves throughout the night, so if you set it at one number, you may awaken to something quite different. My least favorite moment at this hotel was on Saturday morning. The hotel has a table set up adjacent to the front desk, upon which is either a coffee urn or a water dispenser, depending on the time of day. On Saturday morning, I went to get a cup of coffee, but the only thing on the table was a stack of cups and some napkins. Thinking the coffee was being prepared, I asked and was told the "waitress in the restaurant would take care of" me. When I asked the waitress for a cup of coffee, she asked me if I wanted to buy one. It seems there is no free coffee in the lobby on weekends. Neither are there any newspapers, although I know this is common at most hotels. I felt the lack of coffee on weekends was very cheap and not too classy. The bathrooms are also rather marginal. There is NO water pressure in the shower (which is plumbed for someone who plays for the NBA) and the tubs have some sort of coating that seems to be peeling off. The hot tub/spa was closed during part of my stay "for the safety of hotel guests". Not sure what that means, but it doesn't sound good. One evening there was a wedding reception taking place and the entire lobby area was commandeered by the wedding guests.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topkatluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannevan, Director of Sales at Chandler Southgate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2009

It is always disappointing to hear that a guests is unhappy with our hotel, for either service issues or for the layout or details of the property. I am very sorry that the bedding (or rather the bed frame) was uncomfortable for our guest, and in fact we have several standard beds for any guest who finds the Select Comfort Sleep Number Bed unsatisfactory for their needs. Our aim is to satisfy every single guest and we will do anything we possibly can to alleviate any problems we are contacted about.
I truly hope this guest comes back to our hotel at least one more time, and, since on the survey they indicated that they would recommend us to a friend , I believe that there is that possiblity. Our hotel has made tremendous strides in service excellence in the past few months and our comment cards and internal memos also convey that sentiment. I hope we have the opportunity to prove just how much we have improved.
Thank you for your input and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. The food was great and so was the service. The hotel is conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: January 2009
Thank lhmhkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.8 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Southgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Southgate Hotel

Address: 7475 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3210 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Phoenix - Chandler)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chandler Southgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Southgate Hotel sits in the beautiful and growing southeast area of the Valley of the Sun. At our Chandler, AZ hotel, guests enjoy proximity to Phoenix-Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) and easy access to Phoenix, Tempe & Mesa. The Chandler Southgate Hotel is also just a short drive from Chandler Fashion Center Mall, Wild Horse Motorsports (Firebird Raceway), Polar Ice Arena, Bob Bondurant School of Driving, Wild Horse Pass Casino and renowned Rawhide Western Town. These venues offer shopping, a multitude of eateries, movies and special events. Business travelers find our Chandler hotel near Intel, Honeywell, Verizon Wireless, Microchip, Freescale and Bank of America, among other widely known businesses in the Chandler area. Historic downtown Chandler is approximately seven miles away, offering eclectic dining, shopping and galleries. Our Phoenix area hotel offers spacious and stylish guest rooms, warm hospitality and an inviting atmosphere with superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chandler Southgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Chandler
Radisson Chandler
Chandler Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing