We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 21 July 2008

My wife and i stayed here last week for one night. We only paid $82 w/tax.

Room was a suite with two tvs, couch, chair, desk (all nice). The beds had many pillows (didn't need to ask for more) and was very comfortable. Shower was great.

Good breakfast-free USA today by the door,free Wall St. Journal in the lobby. Nice!

I have paid a lot more for worse rooms. This was the nicest room i've been in for a couple of years.

I would stay here again with no reservations.

  • Liked — shower
  • Disliked — ice machine on 1st floor
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank edx50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    53
    32
    7
    11
See reviews for
57
34
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Hotel room was clean and efficient. Great set-up for a business travelers. Right across from the Chandler mall with lots of restaurants close by. Easy check-in.......

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank 4ofakindLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2006

I did so much research on trip advisor and found this hotel to be the perfect location so I decided to take a chance. Big mistake. I got the room because it was a "suite" and the Residence Inn didnt have any double queen rooms. This was not a suite, simply a larger hotel room. We got it so the baby could sleep better and instead the baby heard every peep we made at night while watching tv or using the restroom. I will decide to stay in a true suite next time like Residence Inn.

The room was very basic and a little run down. The beds were not comfy but adequate. I did wake up with 3 bites but decided later it was from dining outside the evening before at cheesecake factory (across the street). The staff was not very friendly and pretended to be doing paperwork each time we walked back in from a shopping trip. Some people might like this to be left alone but I found it rude. The breakfast was very basic and I have had much better at holiday inn express or of course embassy suites. The dining area was so small and always full so we felt cramped. If you have a lot of kids it would be good to have them fill up on junk cereal, oatmeal and yogurt. The eggs were patties made in the backroom most likely in a microwave-not scrambled as was posted previously.

The good parts of the hotel- location across from mall and a block away from nordstrom rack and in and out burger. If you like shopping and dont mind paying a lot for a cheap room, this place is for you. If you are here to relax and enjoy a nice hotel this is not the hotel for you. I didnt even venture into the pool but it is very small.

Free internet in the lobby but there is a wait sometimes. Free cookies and dinnner mints. That's about it folks.

I paid $80/night in the heat of the summer and felt like I got ripped off. I could have stayed at a nicer hotel for $63/night with marriott ebreaks but thought this one would be better.

  • Liked — free dinner mints, free interenet
  • Disliked — hotel was run down and staff wasn't very welcoming
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your own bottled water, soda and you might have to annoy the staff if you need something.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Live4DaysOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london,ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2006

Marriott has a real winner here. Freebies abound- fresh-baked cookies, daily USA Today, various magazines such as Newsweek and Budget Travel, free breakfast including scrambled eggs, yogurt and plenty more. The staff is very friendly and goes out of its way to be helpful. For example for a minor problem a maintenance man came up to our room only minutes after being beckoned. The rooms are very well kept and generously proportioned. A high-speed Internet- connected computer in the lobby is offered free of charge as is a printer and paper. The only thing lacking in this hotel is a piano for the traveling keyboardist such as myself.

Helpful?
4 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 April 2005

I stayed here last year and am presently planning to stay there next month. I would recommend this hotel. The staff is more than helpful and you are located to various restuarants and shops -- all in walking distance. I found the area safe and convenient and most of all ... comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2003

Family friendly, yet business-comfortable hotel with ample parking.
Pool and jacuzzi are centrally located. Fitness room was adequate.
Breakfast was scumptous but get there early - it ends at 9 am and they run out of things. They also make fresh cooked waffles for guests, upon request. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
4 Thank Georgiabelle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
0.4 mi away
Element Chandler Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 225 N Metro Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3194
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious suites were designed with modern amenities to ensure your comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, separate spaces for sleeping and working, plus an in-room kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, and more. Start your day off right with our breakfast buffet, serving a selection of morning favorites. At our SpringHill Suites Chandler hotel, your comfort is our priority. We can’t wait for you to arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing