We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Sahuarita, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

Loved the Hotel. The rooms had two Queen beds, a nice sitting area with a couch (with pull out bed), desk, fridge and sink. It had two TVs. That was great so the kids could watch cartoons on one side and we could watch a show on the other. The breakfast in the morning was perfect and just right. The pool and hot tub were in enjoyable. It suited our needs just great. We have 4 kids ranging from a 9 year old to a 3 month old baby and our stay was very easy and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karrencountry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    53
    32
    4
    10
See reviews for
55
33
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northboro, MA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

I travel to the Chandler area on business about once a month and often stay at this hotel. Though I generally find hotels in the Phoenix area below par in terms of housekeeping and other devilish details I have had nothing but good experiences here. The staff is super friendly, the breakfast good, the rooms comfy and the pool, though small, quite good for the lap swimming I like to do.

Because I do not like to rent a car in Phoenix (insufferable traffic, a rental car place forever away from the airport, etc.) it's important that where I stay for a few days have restaurants nearby. The Springhill is a five minute walk from several -- P.J. Changs, My Big Fat Greek, the Keg, Olive Garden, etc. Though negotiating Chandler Bvd can be a tad of a challenge, it gets pretty easy in early evening.

My only complaint, and it is pretty minor, is that the selection of food and drink items for sale in the lobby does not include beer or wine (sometimes welcome after a long cross-country trip), but that seems to be a general Marriott policy.

But, at the end of the day, this a fine place.

  • Liked — Well run, clean, friendly, good breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rkgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

My wife and i stayed here last week for one night. We only paid $82 w/tax.

Room was a suite with two tvs, couch, chair, desk (all nice). The beds had many pillows (didn't need to ask for more) and was very comfortable. Shower was great.

Good breakfast-free USA today by the door,free Wall St. Journal in the lobby. Nice!

I have paid a lot more for worse rooms. This was the nicest room i've been in for a couple of years.

I would stay here again with no reservations.

  • Liked — shower
  • Disliked — ice machine on 1st floor
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank edx50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2007

Hotel room was clean and efficient. Great set-up for a business travelers. Right across from the Chandler mall with lots of restaurants close by. Easy check-in.......

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank 4ofakindLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2006

I did so much research on trip advisor and found this hotel to be the perfect location so I decided to take a chance. Big mistake. I got the room because it was a "suite" and the Residence Inn didnt have any double queen rooms. This was not a suite, simply a larger hotel room. We got it so the baby could sleep better and instead the baby heard every peep we made at night while watching tv or using the restroom. I will decide to stay in a true suite next time like Residence Inn.

The room was very basic and a little run down. The beds were not comfy but adequate. I did wake up with 3 bites but decided later it was from dining outside the evening before at cheesecake factory (across the street). The staff was not very friendly and pretended to be doing paperwork each time we walked back in from a shopping trip. Some people might like this to be left alone but I found it rude. The breakfast was very basic and I have had much better at holiday inn express or of course embassy suites. The dining area was so small and always full so we felt cramped. If you have a lot of kids it would be good to have them fill up on junk cereal, oatmeal and yogurt. The eggs were patties made in the backroom most likely in a microwave-not scrambled as was posted previously.

The good parts of the hotel- location across from mall and a block away from nordstrom rack and in and out burger. If you like shopping and dont mind paying a lot for a cheap room, this place is for you. If you are here to relax and enjoy a nice hotel this is not the hotel for you. I didnt even venture into the pool but it is very small.

Free internet in the lobby but there is a wait sometimes. Free cookies and dinnner mints. That's about it folks.

I paid $80/night in the heat of the summer and felt like I got ripped off. I could have stayed at a nicer hotel for $63/night with marriott ebreaks but thought this one would be better.

  • Liked — free dinner mints, free interenet
  • Disliked — hotel was run down and staff wasn't very welcoming
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your own bottled water, soda and you might have to annoy the staff if you need something.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Live4DaysOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london,ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2006

Marriott has a real winner here. Freebies abound- fresh-baked cookies, daily USA Today, various magazines such as Newsweek and Budget Travel, free breakfast including scrambled eggs, yogurt and plenty more. The staff is very friendly and goes out of its way to be helpful. For example for a minor problem a maintenance man came up to our room only minutes after being beckoned. The rooms are very well kept and generously proportioned. A high-speed Internet- connected computer in the lobby is offered free of charge as is a printer and paper. The only thing lacking in this hotel is a piano for the traveling keyboardist such as myself.

Helpful?
4 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2005

I stayed here last year and am presently planning to stay there next month. I would recommend this hotel. The staff is more than helpful and you are located to various restuarants and shops -- all in walking distance. I found the area safe and convenient and most of all ... comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2004, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 225 N Metro Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3194
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Hotel Chandler
Springhill Suites Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing