We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great hotel. Nice rooms, if a bit small, but very clean. Staff is nice. Check-in and -out was easy. Internet is free, which is a big plus. Breakfast was average for this type of hotel. In sum: I'll stay again. Watch out for the trees -- lots of bird doings on my car.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alaska_Laney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    117
    66
    23
    17
See reviews for
120
74
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is in the process of a complete remodel of entry and reception/breakfast area. Looking really nice and the workers made sure to keep the guests in mind when working. The high point here is the staff - front desk has people that seem to really care, very welcoming. Room was clean and quiet. Great location just around the corner from Sam's Club, several restaurants within walking distance, just off I-10 for easy access.

Room Tip: Smaller hotel so nothing is far from the ice machine/vending on each floor. Stairs also easy to nav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyRVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

You can't beat this hotel, especially for the price! Check in and check out was fast. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast choices could have been a little better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a comfortable, quite and convenient located hotel in Chandler. It's close to restaurants and shopping areas. Hotel lobby and the main dinning area is still in the remodeling process. The breakfast facility was relocated to a room which will be a tight fit if there's a crowd. This is just a temporary situation and looks like remodel would be complete soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Tile repair in front l lobby should have been done and completed so guests did not have to find a way to get around the repair job. It made getting luggage past the repair difficult. Also no local TV channels available on the TV. Choice of TV limited

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of the tiles in the lobby. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue our work to improve the appearance of our lobby and the channel selections on our TVs. We hope you will come visit us in the future to see the improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights while house hunting. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel, even though the construction was a bit messy. They did everything they could to work around it. The front desk manager on duty when I checked in was great (Ambyr, I think). The room I received didn't have a fridge and micro, so I asked if I could get one and they upgraded me to a room with a whirlpool that had the fridge and micro. I didn't use the whirlpool, but I appreciated the accommodation. The advice about area restaurants was perfect. Everything about the room was fantastic. My only small complaint was that the breakfasts were not up to the usual Hampton Inn standards (black bananas, bad looking fruit, tables that weren't cleaned. Some of this could have been due to the construction that forced the area into a meeting room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Packman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this hotle is under heavy construction at this time. I'm sure it will be very nice when completed, but I would not recommend staying during this time. There are alot of noise and dust due to the remodeling.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue you experienced from our renovations. Our guests’ comfort is my number one concern. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property once our renovations are complete so we can give you a stay you won’t soon forget. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
5.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.9 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing