We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply "HAMPTON"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Pequannock, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Simply "HAMPTON"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Business traveler, take noticed. This hotel is typical of every Hampton Inn you will stay at throughout the U.S. No bells and whistles. Very Clean. The employees are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is always the same, no matter which Hampton Inn you stay at. That's good. No surprised here. Though they are undergoing minor restorations, not to worry, it won't interfere or have any negative impact on your stay. Sofia and Elaine in Housekeeping keep a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    111
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
112
67
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Quick check-in with very friendly front-desk staff.

Hotel is currently under renovation but except for blocked-off exercise room, the renovation was invisible.

Rooms were clean and bathrooms were the updated Hampton layout. USB/electrical plug on the nightstand --- which some Hampton's have but many have yet to install. AC was able to keep up despite outside low temperatures at night in the 90s.

Breakfast/lobby area was quiet but dark. Need more lighting, especially in early AM. That said, I was able to get a lot of work done from the lobby.

Breakfast was usual Hampton spread. The eggs at all Hampton are "unusual" but rest of the breakfast was fine and typical of what you get at other Hamptons.

I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-IFlyAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in Phoenix. The location was convenient with many restaurants located close to the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice view. We really enjoyed the in room hot tub. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast offered a range of options such as yogurt, eggs, waffles, fruit etc. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We really liked this hotel. It is close to I-10 freeway and easy access to destinations in and around Metro Phoenix. If you are coming for a Phoenix Suns, Arizona Diamondbacks, Arizona Cardinals or Phoenix Coyotes game, this is a great place to stay. Very family friendly or a quick get away when you need a break. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Nice workout room with treadmill, elliptical machine and cycle machine. Rooms are clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerome V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms are clean and the furnishings are new. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. Any of the egg variations at breakfast leave a little to be desired, but you can't have everything at this price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank scottinpa41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

From check-in to check-out the desk staff and maintenance were extremely helpful. They were pleasant, professional, and quick to respond to questions and needs. If for no other reason, I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank carolynw785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Upon getting to the room discovered tv didn't work and there was no luggage rack. Called front desk and she said she'd have to move us to another room since they didn't have maintenance at night (it was only about 7pm). She also said she'd have to find a luggage rack for us. Seriously? No maintenance and luggage racks aren't standard in rooms? Also when we got to new room the toilet ran continuously but we didn't want to change rooms again so didn't complain. Closet was tiny.
On a positive note all of the staff was extremely friendly - especially the woman who does the breakfast service. The bed was comfortable but a bit soft for my preference.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing