We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Serrano's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 664 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We had a late lunch at Serrano and it was very good. The Chilie reallanos that my friend had were very good and I had the spinch enchilados and they were good. The service was good and there is a lot of food.....I could not even finish all of mine. Margaritas were great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CardanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    48
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GOOD EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I am not into Mexican food,however my companion is,and he enjoyed his food,whereas I played it safe and has two chicken tacos,which I would order again because they were fresh and hot!
plenty of salsa and chips a pitcher of water on the table for you.The menu had plenty of choices,and we were not hurried to make a decision.The restaurant was moderately busy for a Saturday afternoon,and the staff extra accommodating.what I liked was that most of the tables were spread out inside so you were not sitting on top of someone,and crowded.With all the choices of restaurants in the area,I frankly would move on---unless you have to have good Mexican food and a great Margarita.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodyeargirl730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great mexican food served here! Homemade chips are plentiful and everyone enjoyed their meal. Decor was ok but the food will bring us back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GracieMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“An Original!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

This is in downtown Chandler in what appears to be an original location for this LEGEND. The food was outstanding, exceptional really! I had the Sonoran-Style Enchiladas, which are hard to find outside of Arizona, and they were delicious. The portions are very large, expect leftovers. We LOVED this place and would make it our hangout if we lived in Chandler. The service was also very good-just go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
big blue ball
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food In The States”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This place has served the best Mexican Food in the country for like a milion years. The service is great, as well.

End of story.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelcommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serrano's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Serrano's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing