We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek Food”
Review of Pitta Souvli

Pitta Souvli
Ranked #19 of 664 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a family owned hidden gem in south Chandler, serving fresh and healthy Mediterranean cuisine. From lamb platters to grilled chicken salads, pastas to pittas, we have a variety to please every palate. Our dining room is casual and our patio is the best in town! Come on in and become a friend of Pitta Souvli.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Small greek restaurant with good portions and good happy hour deals. Lamb is very tasty and nice wine selection.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelerHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    24
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I took a friend to Pitta Souvli to celebrate her birthday this past week. The restaurant wass a little tricky to find - for me - located on the backside of the strip mall. It's small and rather dark. The servers were friendly, but I felt rushed to finish; though that may not have been their intent. The reason I would return: the food. Forget the lighting, etc. our meals were delicious with large portions. Try the Lentil Salad...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RamTam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful little restaurant”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

We've now been to Piti souvli several times with friends and family and it has always been an enjoyable experience.

The atmosphere is excellent for romantic dinner or night out with friends.

Staff is attentive, friendly, but not in your face so you can take the time to have a nice meal and conversations with your company.

Food is always fresh and nicely prepared and pricing is very reasonable as well.

One of my favorite neighborhood restaurants!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tleegstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious Greek Food”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Pitta Souvli serves some of the freshest and most delicious Greek food. The staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is warm at this small bistro-style restaurant. When the weather permits, we enjoy sitting outside on their patio. The Dolmades are the BEST I have ever had. The sheep's milk feta they use is so creamy and tasty. Their hummus is delicious also and they always have a special hummus of the day. We go for happy hour or a meal, but it seems like if I'm driving in the area and I'm a little hungry, I always find my way to Pitta Souvli for a satisfying bite. If you haven't already, give Pitta Souvli a try and... Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great tasting fresh Food.”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This little gem his a bit hidden and it is worth the trip to eat here. The owner is new and he is very eager to please all customers. All the food is fresh and great tasting. Very nice atmosphere with attentive staff. They do not skimp on portions. You will leave full and satisfied.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blumldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pitta Souvli also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pitta Souvli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing