We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at this hotel. Ruth, the manager at the pool bar was terrific. The hotel is lavishly themed to the southwest. The only real issue I have is the Internet. $12.95 a day is crazy for how slow it is and the fact that you have to log in every time you open your browser. Loved everything else about the place, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChopChopChopChopChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations regarding the internet. Thank you for the kind words regarding Hanyo’s bartender, Ruth. We look forward to you enjoying another stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hanyo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel blew me away ! It's location . It's setting. The service.
I live in the area and had a chance to stay here on Fri night. Luckily my girlfriend screwed up and booked this hotel instead of the Wild Horse Pass Casino Hotel. We are both " Hotel Snobs" and it take a lot to make we react as we did.
The hotel is set way back in from the main I-10 and the overall setting was amazing. The check in was swift and friendly with lots of interaction from the young gentleman.
The room was wonderful. We both walked through the conference rooms as we have been in that line of business before. The conference area is huge but so well decorated with beautiful ascent furniture.
The pools and hot tub were clean.
I was " Wowed" at such a wonderful hotel and service.
We had recently stayed at the Historic Biltmore Hotel in Phoenix. The rooms at the Sheraton far exceed the Biltmore's rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkxpress61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that we were able to “Wow” hotel connoisseurs like you. This is never easy for anyone to do. Interacting with our guests is immensely important to us. Thank you for your kind words about our newly renovated rooms. We are glad that your girlfriend accidentally reserved with us and hope that next time it is not by accident.

Sincerely,
Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This was the third visit for my Family and myself. As always never anything but courteous, accommodating to slightest need. A much looked forward to family tradition. I forgot to mention the food is excellent and beautifully presented.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiadanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family have had such wonderful experiences during your stays with us. Thank you for your positive comments about the food and its presentation. We pride ourselves in presenting all of our dishes with elegance and professionalism. We look forward to you and your family’s next visit with us so we can continue creating lasting memories.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants & Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great setting in the desert, great staff, easy access to new Outlet mall.
Busy pool if going during a school holiday, lot of chaos if you want quiet then you need to pay for the pool at the spa.
Wifi is expensive and not very good.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Derek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and recent stay. We are currently in the planning stages of completely upgrading our wireless infrastructure. We do charge for access in the guest rooms and we bundle that into our Resort Service charge. This gives us the opportunity to upgrade out equipment to meet the growing expectations of our guests.

Sincerely,

Director of IT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

There are positives and negatives at Wild Horse Pass but their major strength is service. The room was nice but very dusty. Kai's food was excellent but my colleagues were quite confused with the coffee shop which closed each day before noon (we were here for a conference which usually means that you want caffeine throughout the day). The resort fee is a joke, especially since they don't really explain what it covers and you can get free Wi-Fi in the lobby areas but you have to hook up to the adaptor to get it in your room. Their strength is the service from their employees. Always friendly, helpful and concerned that you have everything you need. Always willing to go out of their way to help. The Sheraton folks should try to apply that level of service to their amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your conference. Here at Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort we strive to provide the highest quality of service to our guests and I was happy to hear we were able to provide that to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you have the opportunity to experience all of our dining options.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at the nearby Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. Though not quite a "resort", it is a great hotel and a good value at the summer rate. We loved the friendly staff and the free room upgrade we were awarded as a new Starwood Preferred Guest member. The natural surroundings are beautiful, with wild quail scurrying about the guest paths in the mornings and evenings. Our 4th floor room had a very nice view and was very quiet. The roomy bathroom had a nice oversized tub plus a separate glass-enclosed shower. The bed was firm with a cushy top layer for comfort. There was a nice selection of channels on the large flat screen TV. We were surprised that access to the refrigerator requires a key and an extra fee. The only other issue we had was spotty wifi on our tablet computer, but it didn't really matter to us, and as Starwood members we were not paying for it anyway. We decided to try the Ko'Sin restaurant and were glad we did. The price seemed a bit high for the atmosphere and menu, but the sirloin burger with carmelized onion and goat cheese was one of the best we have ever eaten, and we really liked our friendly, attentive waiter. We also loved the convenient, free shuttle service that will take you to the nearby casino or the outlet mall. Overall, we had a nice, relaxing stay, and we would definitely return the next time we need to be in the area. Starwood hotels are becoming one of our favorite destinations!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZFamilyOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you and your wife chose The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa as your destination while attending a concert at Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. We would like to personally thank you for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities your 4th floor room had to offer. Ko’Sin restaurant takes pride in serving all of our guests outstanding meals with exceptional service. We are so pleased to hear your Sirloin Burger was “one of the best you have ever eaten." We are glad your stay was nice and relaxing and look forward to having you as guests again soon.

Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We've eaten many times at Kai, probably the nicest restaurant in AZ (the only 5 diamond in AZ). We stayed for our anniversary, hoping the hotel would be as nice as Kai and we were very disappointed. The hotel is very standard and dated. The room wasn't cleaned properly, the walls are not sound-proofed at all, and the service is average. Overall, the location is great and the pool is nice, but the stay is no better than any interstate chain hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. As a four-star resort we intend to provide the best experience possible to all of our guests. We are very appreciative you chose to stay at our resort for such a special occasion. It saddens us to know we did not do our best during your stay and hope you would consider giving the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa another opportunity in the future. We are constantly improving our service standards and our property for our guests. Thank you for the feedback as it provides us with a more specific area for growth and we hope you will continue to dine in our Kai restaurant.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
7.5 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
16.8 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,175 reviews
23.0 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Address: 5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226-5400 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £143 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing