We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights to see a concert at nearby casino. Wifi you pay for in resort fee and is almost unusable in our room. Breakfast choices limited and $40 for 2 for pancakes and eggs. Come on people, down the road 5 min you get much better for $14 for 2. Nice golf course beside so played a round and wanted something to eat in the clubhouse after at 4:50pm and the only fellow on duty said sorry closed at 5. 4:50 is not 5. Not coming back to places that rip you off and can't provide service, simple as that.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doclicter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share details of your experience with us. We are sorry to learn that your in-room wi-fi experience was less than ideal. We are aware of how important technology is for all of our travelers and we hear you. To that end, we have dollars allocated in our capital budget for 2014 to make vast improvements to our technology and wi-fi infastructure. We hope that you will return and allow us the chance to improve your opinion of our resort.

Sincerely,
Director of IT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here with our 2 boys as part of a desert southwest educational trip. Despite being busy with a large conference, the staff were pleasant, helpful and not rushed. We were given a room right next to the pools, which were outdoor but heated and comfortable. The waterslide was a big hit with the kids. They have a deeper pool (5.5 ft), hot tub and 2 large shallower pools (3 ft) with different depth making it great for kids of all ages and abilities. The Ko'Sin restaurant was pricey but delicious. There is a 2.5 mile interpretive trail that winds through the desert and along a waterway through part of the golf course that was really fun to walk.

The Koli Equestrian center was terrific. The wranglers were very friendly and helpful with the kids and adults, and were very attentive to the younger riders. It was a 90 minute ride through the surrounding desert and did not follow any particular trail. Riders were encouraged to spread out and ride how they were comfortable, but the wranglers would stay next to and guide the children's horses if they were not comfortable.

The western theme-town Rawhide was fun, and expectedly cheesy. They had 3-4 gunfight shows, each one different and entertaining. Characters were walking around the town in between, shooting off guns every now and then. The staff were friendly, and the kids really enjoyed the panning for gold, burro rides and the petting zoo. They also had a mechanical bull surrounded by an inflated floor and kids 48 inches and up could ride. The steakhouse had a varied menu and a good kids menu. The boat ride from the Sheraton was really nice.

The rooms were very comfortable and kept clean. The cleaning staff were prompt, pleasant and efficient. We slept very well.

While internet in the room cost, you could use the computers in the lobby free for 30 min/day, and could print off 5 boarding passes for free. I believe they have free WiFi in the lobby also, but did not use it.

There were plenty of restaurants within 5 miles in Chandler. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay and would definitely come back

Room Tip: I definitely recommend the Starwood Preferred Program. The points go a long way and the 5th night i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and choosing The Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa to spend precious time with your family. We strive for excellence when it comes to providing great service and food that celebrates the Pima & Maricopa Native American Culture. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Thank you very much,

Ko'Sin Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We've stayed several times in the past and really like the hotel.
I thought the customer service -- however, was the best part of our stay.
Great check-in, (front desk agent gave us a few drink coupons and it was greatly appreciated) and enjoyed the spa as well.
Great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Wild Horse Pass for your recent vacation! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Aji Spa and enjoy our Lobby Louge! We hope to see you in the future when your travels bring you back to Arizona.

Sincerely,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The grounds of this property are stunning...peaceful, relaxing. The music in the hall is calming. There is a fire outside at night with juniper wood, the smell of the wood and the crackle of the wood is perfect. Brook handed out the makings for smores to include long wood sticks to roast the marshmallows. Erin played beautiful traditional music. Both were kind hearted people who were a true pleasure to speak with. Breakfast was delicious...Rasoal has a great personality and perfect suggestions. He was kind to help with personal request. If too chilly outside the restaurant has blankets. The only downside to this stay is that the pillows on the bed seemed dated...clumpy...not Sheraton standard and the alarm clock/radio has a very bright light. The whole place has a "Arizona spa feel". We recommend walking the 2.5mile trail.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are glad to hear that your experience was nothing more than peaceful and relaxing. We pride ourselves on our service and the connections our associates create with our guests'. We are very pleased to hear about the interactions that you were able to experience with a few of our associates. I do apologize for the room concerns you had. Those comments have been sent to the appropriate manager to look at and address. We hope to have you again and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,
Director of Restaurants & Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a very large resort in a desert setting. Everything is generally well maintained and there are stunning views across the property towards the mountains. The resort has a sort of Santa Fe feel with a (fake) adobe construction.

It is a very large (to me) property and walking from a room to some specific part of the hotel can be a trek; especially since with its 3 wings you often have to return back close to the lobby hub to get where you are going (especially if you are going to a different floor of the same wing). If you look at the property on the Google maps satellite view you will get the idea.

In general the staff were very nice, restaurants and food that I tried were all good. The pool (well actually there are basically 3 linked pools) is very attractive and has a good restaurant with great service. I was there as part of a conference and a number of people complained about the poor wi-fi service in the rooms. Mine wasn't too bad but it was a consistent complaint. Note they Do charge for wi-fi. wi-fi does not really reach into the breakfast restaurant (Ko'Sin Restaurant). By the way the food there was very good.

Try the early morning horseback (8 am or so) riding on the property. They take you through desert and you can encounter the wild mustangs. Worth doing.

Room Tip: You enter the hotel at the top of 3 levels, so rooms are on that level or you go down to the 2 floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GE1Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our resort!
Our resort is designed to mirror the lines of the Sierra Estrella Mountains, with smooth lines and no distraction from the natural landscape. To maintain the beauty of the desert, the resort was constructed to flow naturally with nature and forced our property to go out, not up.
I cannot apologize enough for the inconsistent Wi-Fi service. We are always striving to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible and we will share our concerns with our team. Sincerely,
Reservations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool areas (thanks for the attentive service, jeremy (hope I got the name right)( the walking boot didn't slow you down)).. Really enjoyed the interpretive trail, got some great pictures. Was forced to buy the internet (even as SPG memebers and using points) as part of ? some package/fee. And the service was spotty in our room.Not thrilled with that. But enjoyed the ambiance of the lobby and the immediate surrounding area. What's with the locked refrigerators??

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnOnTheFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

One of our goals is to keep our landscaping as naturally and indigenous as possible. In addition to ensuring that our lobby and surrounding areas stay true to our heritage, our interpretive trail is allowed to grow naturally so that our guests can appreciate the beauty that we are privy to everyday.

Thank you so much for your kind words about Jeremy and we will be sure to compliment him on the good service. All of our staff take great pride in providing the best service possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Sincerely,
Resort management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I visited this resort for a three-day conference and absolutely loved it. I did not want to leave. From the minute I checked in, the staff were very friendly and helpful and really seemed to care about the guests. The swimming pools and jacuzzis are just beautiful - very distracting to me while attending a business conference. They weren't very crowded while I was there but I imagine they get crowded on weekends with families. The scenary around the place is just beautiful and there are some great running trails too! The gym is great, high quality machinery that seems to be well-maintained (can't say the same thing with other properties). The restaurants and bars on property are good but somewhat pricey - however, there is a free shuttle that goes over to another casino hotel where there is a food court and other restaurant choices.

Rooms are incredibly well cleaned and beautiful decorated, the bed had one of the thickest mattresses I ever slept on, and the bathroom had a shower that was separate from the huge bathtub (living on the more space-efficient and crowded east coast, I must say this was a pleasant surprise!). Every room, as far as could tell, has either a patio or balcony so you can enjoy the morning sunrise or evening sunset. I couldn't have been more comfortable. I really did not want to leave.

A few things to bear in mind though -

1. This is out in the middle of the desert. Cell phone service and wifi internet signals can be very weak most of the time. Yet they still charge $12.95/day for internet service, rather excessive given the strength of the signal and the fact that there was no hard wire connection available in my room (I was told they couldn't fix while I was there). Service is stronger out in the lobby but of course you won't be in the comfort and privacy of your own room.

2. If you are staying here and don't have a car, you are pretty much trapped on the property, other than taking the free shuttle that goes over to the nearby casino hotel, where there are other restaurants, a nightclub and shows. SuperShuttle does go to and from the airport and is the least expensive option for airport transfers ($22), calling on a taxi will run you around $40.

Hopefully I'll be back sometime for a vacation and nothing else!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an amazing experience at the resort. I understand that the location of the resort is secluded from the city and isn’t the best convenience for guests who are without a car. We try to make up for that with our complimentary shuttle service that can take you to our Spa, Golf Course, the Wild Horse Pass Casino and Hotel as well as the New Premium Outlet Mall, so that you don’t feel you are limited to just our hotel for activities or dining options. I do apologize for the internet issue you experienced during your stay with us. We are actually in the process of working on our internet signal for the resort. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the Resort.

Sincerely,
Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
6.3 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
7.5 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Address: 5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226-5400 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £143 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing