We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"4 Star" Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My two young sons and I just completed our second stay at this resort. This is a hidden gem with a 4 star rating but a 5 star experience. So the rooms don't have dual varieties? No more than one fancy restaurant? Who cares. This resort delivers a better experience than supposed 5 star area resorts like the Phoenician or Princess.

The rooms are well appointed, fully equipped and have terrific views. The grounds and scenery are stunning, including an amazing desert golf course surrounded by mountain views. The pools are large and plentiful. The Spa is truly 5 star quality, as is the golf and the scenery. (The main pool could be better heated).

What separates this resort from others is the staff and their wonderful disposition. Like the men at the front door who made my bike storage and retrieval simple. Or Vanessa, Alissa and Amber who took great care of my kids at Kids Camp. The best service offen happens when there is a mini-crisis, which Gail at the front desk and Brandon, a manager, diffused and solved adeptly.

This hotel is easy to be at. No Scottsdale traffic or pretentiousness. Just beauty, delight, and great service. Its a 5 star experience.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank zooche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am absolutely pleased to hear your kind words. It is with great pride and determination that my team here at the resort intend to make each of our guests’ experiences memorable and personal.

Thank you for sharing our success in doing just that. It means much more than you know not only for our future guests but our associates as well. I have connected with the individuals mentioned and they are most pleased with your compliments.

Personally, I am glad I was able to assist you while on property it would be nothing but a delight to have you back! Thank you again for your kind words. Your Sheraton Wild Horse Pass family anticipates your return.

Sincerely,

Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I stayed 6 nights at the resort. The grounds are very serene and peaceful. It is really nice walking on the Interpretive trail in the early morning hours. The pools are well manicured and in a very nice setting. We stayed on the first floor in an area that was backed a man made river. The patio overlooked the river and was an average view. The bathroom had a very nice shower and tub. It was very modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The cleaning staff was not as meticulous as I expected. They forgot to finish making the bed one day. I thought they were distracted by something but found that the next day they seemed to not have cleaned the bathroom in entirety. The pool area had issues with not having enough towels and the food service was very slow at the pool area. If the hotel improves the service aspects it can be an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petunia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Director of Housekeeping at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our resort on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful and peaceful environment. We appreciate your sincere feedback, as this is how we improve and grow in order to exceed our guests' expectations. We will certainly be following up on your suggestions and will use this as a training opportunity for some of our team members in the areas that you have mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest in the future and we are confident that your next stay will be even better than your last!

Best Wishes,

Director of Housekeeping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a wonderful time over Spring Break with our two daughters, ages 12 and 9. We spent 5 days at the resort, swimming, horse-back riding, and enjoying the scenery. The girls spent an afternoon in the Kid's Adventure Club, we were questioning our decision to place them in there when we found out that they were the only two but they both enjoyed all the personalized attention and the 9 year old begged to go back.
Wesley did a great job as the guide on our trail ride!
I got a pedicure at the Aji spa - wonderful service!
We ate at Hanyo, Sivlik and Ko'Sin while we were there. Hanyo was fantastic for poolside lunches and smoothies. Sivlik started our day with breakfast overlooking the golf course for a very reasonable price. We enjoyed Ko'Sin for dinner one night with a wonderful peach pie dessert finishing the meal.
The shuttle service was great for getting around the resort and also to the casino (went to Shula's one night), and to the outlet shops.
We used the water taxi to get to and from Rawhide a couple of times. The girls loved the Old West town riding a burro, riding on the stagecoach and panning for gold.
The staff was very helpful and accommodating!
Seriously considering a return trip for next Spring Break!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are so glad to hear you enjoyed so many of the amenities we have to offer.

Spring Break is an excellent time to visit with your family and we are happy to hear our Adventure Club created that memorable experience for your daughters. Our Aji Spa, Hanyo Pool, Sivlik and Ko’Sin staff are delighted to know you enjoyed the service and food as well. With so many on and off property activities to do, you were really able to experience what the resort and area has to offer.

Again, thank you for sharing your resort experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Peaceful surroundings, early morning swims watching the sun rise over the desert and a great spa. The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. Service was consistently poor unfortunately and the food wasnt amazing.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms have beautiful views. Can be a little noisy during the day from the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjb119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I traveled to this hotel for a two day business trip. I wish I could have gotten more time to explore the grounds and enjoy the spa! The trip from the airport was quick. The area is beautiful. Staff at the hotel are very friendly.

My room was nice and spacious. There was a big bathtub which was very relaxing. My only complaint is that the wi-fi is not good and given I was on business that was a problem.

The restaurants and all the food we were served at the hotel were very good. The business centers and conference rooms were nice. This was certainly a nice choice for a business meeting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santucci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for your kind words as it is always exciting to hear positive feedback from our guests. Secondly, I would like to take the time to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We most recently conducted a dramatic increases to our internet services and it seems you may have been caught during this upgrade period. I am thrilled to report our services are in full operation at this time and our guests could not be happier. I sincerely hope you will return in the future so you may personally experience our improved services as well as enjoy the relaxing stay you expect and deserve. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we are anticipating your next visit with open arms.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

great place for a family getaway. grounds are expansive, water slide, jacuzzis and several pools. also includes a nature walk and water taxi to take you to Rawhide. food quality at hotel was only mediocre. but I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chitownian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting us and enjoying our property. We take great pride in celebrating the Pima & Maricopa Native American culture and we are so happy to hear your family enjoyed our Resort. We are sorry to hear you felt the food was only mediocre and I ensure you on your next stay we will exceed your expectations as our chefs and food service professionals are always working to stay up to date on what our guest is craving from the kitchen while keeping our finger on the pulse of what’s hot in the culinary world. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we will see you soon.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We used to be basic hotel people. We were looking for a place to stay at a good price. Then I signed up for the SPG AMEX card and was introduced to the Starwood world. We've not stayed at too many places, but this was by far our favorite. It is about 15 minutes from PHX, yet you feel like you are in the country. It is relaxing, comfortable, and romantic. It has a beautiful pool area. The guest services go out of their way to accommodate your every wish. I cannot say enough good things about this place. My only regret is that by recommending this location, it may raise the category level of the property! If you are not a 5-star-kind-of-couple and you're looking for a relaxing retreat with your wife - this is the place. The only caveat, is that there can be many families here as well and the children can take over the pool. However, there is a slide are for them as well.

Room Tip: Pool/mountain side rooms are better view. 1st floor has walk-out patio. Higher floors have better...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHeckathorne, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so happy that you are now a part of the Starwood world and find us to be your favorite property! We sincerely appreciate your kind words, we take a great deal of pride in the service of are staff and are thrilled to hear they exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the many wonderful amenities our resort has to offer. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.6 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
21.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
7.5 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
23.0 mi away
Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort
16.8 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#22 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

Address: 5594 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Gila River Indian Community, Chandler, AZ 85226-5400 (Formerly Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#6 Business Hotel in Chandler
#8 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £133 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass is located in the Sonoran Desert on an expanse of rugged Arizona landscape where the ancient vistas, mountains, and roaming wild horses remain untouched. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Sheraton Chandler
Chandler Sheraton
Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing