We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable chain”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #116 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dependable chain”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

CPK is dependable with a reliable quality of food and service across locations. Perfect for family events.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shripathi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We tried the Chicken Lettuce Wraps and the garlic, chicken, parmesan pizza and both were delicious! The service was quick and the waitress did a great job with refills!! Love the decor of this restaurant and the food is fresh!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good service in a bustling, friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you've ever been to any California Pizza Kitchen, you'll know what to expect. The restaurant is sparkling clean, busy, and offers a wide variety of tasty food besides pizza. The Chandler location is located just outside the mall, past the food court in a long alley of different restaurants. Unfortunately, the day I went it was 113 outside - not a comfortable stroll for lunch, but the restaurant was cool and comfortable. They do have outside seating with misters available, but in the Phoenix area in the summer, that pretty much a non-starter during daylight hours. The food itself was fresh, well prepared and tasty. My daughter's salad was crisp and light. My wife and I got the Chiles Rellenos and they were excellent - very different from what you might expect (roasted, rather than fried, and stuffed with veggies rather than cheese). I was parched and must have gone through 5 or 6 glasses of tea. It's kind of hard to tell, because my glass was never empty (a sign of good service in my book). I would certainly go back to this particular CPC again if I find myself in that neighborhood once more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pricey”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

As far as the pizza not so great. Some of the other menu items are good, but the prices are rather high. Lunch runs about $15 to $20 for one person, which is ridiculous. I found the pizza to be small and disappointing. Will order the appetizer from now on. Thats all we can afford and they are around $9.00 and up. Just go there once in a while when going to the movie and want something fast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clemmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great choice on menu”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Visited during a very busy lunch hour but we were seated quickly and the service was prompt an efficient. Excellent choice of toppings to suit everyone and prices very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing