We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast place”
Review of Chompie's

Chompie's
Ranked #21 of 664 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen, Soups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Chicago
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went for breakfast, both of us ordering the whole wheat French toast with almonds. Our waitress advised is the portions were enough that one order would feed us both and she was correct. Our breakfast was tasty and served promptly. We really appreciate the advice from the waitress and found her overall service very good. Atmosphere was nice and there is a standalone bakery that makes excellent bagels.

Helpful?
Thank Yossarrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    41
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great deli”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This place save my passover. Good food available matzah and a taste of home. Only negative is traveling to get away from ny and going to a place that is covered in murals from ny seems like cheating.

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
207 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Kasha, What a Treat”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

For a transplanted New Yorker on a road trip to Phoenix, what a pleasant surprise! Kasha. Where do you get that except New York? It was excellent and with bow tie noodles, the way it should be. I had a sesame bagel with it and it was a good, soft bagel. The whole menu offers the kind of NY Jewish deli treats you'd expect in the Big Apple. This place is a real find.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
176 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All I expected, except....”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went there for lunch. Food was very good, served nicely and in timely manner. Prices were reasonable. Nice selection of bakery goods. Picked up a dozen of their bagels, for which they have an excellent reputation. The bagels were tasty. However, The poppy seeds were extremely sparse. .Poppy seed bagels might as well have been plain. Sorry Chompie, your good compared to Arizona delis, but you are no New York Deli!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent NY & Phily style lunch”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Looking for an awesome lunch, this place is hidden away, but definitely worth discovering and finding. Don't be in a hurry because you'll want to sit and enjoy this meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chompie's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chompie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing