We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family type restaurant”

Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #118 of 656 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-10 East & Exit 162, Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Transit: Shuttle transportation between the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort & Spa and the Wild Horse Pass Casino & Hotel.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family type restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was our first time to visit Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon. It was a fun restaurant. The food was all right. There was a live musical entertainment. Our server was a little too busy, but then again, that particular night could have been their busiest. All in all, it was an OK place for dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    74
    35
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hokey Old West atmosphere, worth the visit!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

An Arizona resident brought a group of us to Rawhide while we attended a conference, and we were all glad we ventured away from downtown Tempe. The atmosphere and surroundings are wonderfully cheesy and fun. The actors were amusing and did not disturb our business dinner. The band made for pleasant background noise and played at a volume that made it easy for us to talk shop. The portions were very generous for dinner. The fried chicken was surprisingly some of the best I've tasted. The gun show was perfect for kids and adults with a good sense of humor. Despite the label of tourist trap this place is definitely worth visiting

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just okay for dinner… Thrives on Tourist Dollars”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I feel the need to start out saying my husband and I are healthy eaters and we have no problem shelling out big bucks for the meal experience. However, this place was just okay and not really worth the prices on the menu. The server was nice, but it took forever to verify whether or not I could eat there given my cumin allergy. We told him what we wanted to order and asked him to see if it was okay, but the food came out before he came back to tell us if I could eat it. When he stopped by to see if everything was okay, he said he forgot to tell us it was okay to eat it, but by then the food was cold. That was more of a server issue than a kitchen issue though. Until we tasted the food. My son had mini-corndogs and fries. The fries were great. I ordered essentially a bleu cheese wedge. It was a bleu cheese wedge, but the chipotle dressing was about the spiciest thing I have ever had. In fact, it was inedible. I scraped it to the side and still couldn't eat it. My husband ordered the BBQ Sampler. All three meats were overcooked terribly. Overall, the place was a gimmick in their little Western Town environment and we wouldn't go back… Ever. I'm going to guess they survive on tourist dollars because you go in thinking the whole experience will be better than it is and they get you when you pay $5 to park and get a $5 voucher for the restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_and_Mrs_K_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Tourist trap, don't go.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We tried to eat there, after about 15 minutes the magician was kind enough to get us some drinks (he was really good). Too bad the rest of the service wasn't as good as the magic. Wait staff never came to our table. Excuse we got was they had a large party (about 10 people) that she was helping. That may have held some water if the restaurant had been busy but there were only a hand full of tables occupied in the whole restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wgprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hokey but fun”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A little taste of the old west. You drive up to a huge parking lot as if your going to a fairground event. You walk through their main entrance and greeted by an old one road town which is filled with entertainers that depict old tyme gunslingers. A restaurant with BBQ which was average and the serving size huge. The bbq sampler couldve been split almost 3 ways defineitly 2. Strolling down the street you have a jail, mercantile, blacksmith and petting zoo. Kids can also zipline; rockclimb; ponyride. The part we like best was the gunslinger show. The actors were quite good and funny and you can tell that they love what they do. Again--a little hokey, but you have to do it once.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rawhide Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing