We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Variety of Mexican Food”

Valle Luna Mexican Restaurant - Chandler
Ranked #30 of 665 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Variety of Mexican Food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a very popular restaurant and they have many specials for customers. Regular prices are a little high for Mexican food, but the have special deals for Seniors and Families on selected days.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    42
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Love Valle Luna”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I love Valle Luna. This one has a nice view of a Lake and we just happened to be sitting there. Great View.. Our waitress was very nice and checked on us just the right amount of time. Yes I will go back..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“ok place”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

1st time to valle luna, nice place, great view of the water and duckies.great service and very friendly staff. now the food, the salsa=tasted better, kind reminded of pace picante, the mini chimi and mini burritos were tasty,myself i thought the food was brought out too fast??food was nice and hot, tacos tasty,beans and rice so-so, give the place a 7, like i said ok place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The whole place seems "meh"”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The service in this restaurant is lackluster. The food is mediocre. The drinks are a bit pricey for the location and kind-of run down feel of the place. We have eaten here a couple times with friends and we have left disappointed each time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“One of Many visits”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Consistent Sonoran food. Seated after very short wait . Our server, Gloria, was brand new to the venue (first day), but gave consistent and prompt, friendly service. She is a youthful grandma and sub teacher and has a great attitude. Wife had fish tacos and I had a pork chimi w/ black beans and rice. We had Dos Equis beer and flan, which is excellent, for dessert. Valle Luna has kept up it's high standards for at least the twelve years we have been eating there.
If you want a good Mexican meal in a family atmosphere, this is a good choice,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slaterock1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valle Luna Mexican Restaurant - Chandler also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Valle Luna Mexican Restaurant - Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing