We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Location, Superb, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Another positive experience with Windmill Inn & Suites! This time at Chandler Fashion Center. We stayed at the one in Tucson for Memorial Day, liked it so much, we decided to stay at this one. Very, VERY enjoyable. Super comfortable beds, nice, relaxing suites, FREE hot breakfast, free wifi, cable, etc.. What's not to like? For those hoping for a HUGE diving pool, I suggest staying at a Marriott or Westin property instead! (and pay the premium for it.). This hotel is a terrific value for business traveler and vacationer alike. I wholeheartedly recommend it. Customer service is very friendly and responsive. That includes the maintenance staff. Example: there was a minor repair issue at the pool that I pointed out to one of the maintenance people after I went swimming shortly before checking out this morning. By the time I was wheeling my stuff out to the car with my wife, he stopped me to say that he had already taken care of it. These people know how to run a hotel! We WILL be back....

Room Tip: You always get friendlier service when you're a friendlier guest! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulJRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our Chandler Windmill Inn.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We will recognize the outstanding service they have provided.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2011

Booked this hotel from New Zealand, based on Tripadviser reviews.
The full fee was paid in advance for what was meant to be a large room.
On arrival they had our booking, but the room seemed to be relatively small. We stayed two nights and used the pool, and the local shopping was very good.
At checkout time, they said that the room had not been pre-paid, and billed our credit card for the room.
Our travel agent in NZ is now trying to get a refund of the pre-payment.
Customer service sucks.

Room Tip: Don't pre-pay!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

We have investigated this guest allegation that our company is double dipping by charging them for a stay that they believed was prepaid through their travel agent.

Our systems indicate that the reservation was made through our website on April 11th.
We do not take prepaid reservations on our website. The travel agent or this guest booked a Memorial Day promotional rate which is not a prepaid reservation through our website.

We believe that the travel agent misinformed this guest resulting in these unfounded accusations. We will cooperate fully either with this guest or the travel agent should they have any questions. They may call us at 480-443-0909 ext. 103 or 106.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We spent five days here and this was by far the hardest place to want to leave of all the places we stayed on our roadtrip. Close to top-notch restaurants and shopping (walking distance for some) Rooms were very spacious, and the staff was wonderful. As far as hearing other guests, we NEVER heard a peep!!! Breakfast was perfect and well-rounded.

The only complaint I can find is that it would help if they put in more sound-proof windows to make the road noise less noticeable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanHoney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

This was one of the nicest places that I ever stayed. It was super clean and very very comfortable. It is pet friendly and very accommodating without being charged additional fees. Breakfast was included and there were very good choices. I thought that it was maximum bang for the buck.
The Windmill will be my first choice when traveling where they are available. I will definately return to this one.

Room Tip: Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdrdpdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The Windmill Suites was a good hotel. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the maid service was extraordinarily good.

First, a couple of little things that could have been better: The pool was a little small. When there were more than a few people in, it was crowded. Also, we tried to get early check-in (before 4pm) and couldn't because the room wasn't ready. However, the front desk staff was very apologetic about it. In addition, the cleaning staff was very good (which could be why the cleaning took longer). They even managed to squeeze in a room cleaning when we left the room late in the day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Very nice suites hotel. Room set up like small condo and feel more like a home than a hotel. We had a nice patio overlooking the pool which was very relaxing. The breakfasts are surprisingly good and the grounds are very well kept. Beds could be a little more comfortable, but I'm just being picky. Only complaint we had with our stay was that there were several little league teams staying at the same time and would clean out the breakfast food and one night took over the entire pool for an all night pool party.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisneyDad21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I was very leary of this hotel based on the pictures, but I have to admit....I chose to stay here based on everyone's review of this hotel on tripadvisor.com and we were not disappointed. The pictures showed green carpet and furnishings looked outdated. Yes, it has green carpet, but it is very clean, vaccumed daily. My 5 year old ran around barefoot and all the time and her feet were clean. Check in was easy, and they went over all documents and said they have 110% guarantee. We had a room at the far end of the hallway, great when traveling w/ a child in case we made too much noise. There was a baseball team staying on our floor, in town from NJ for a tourney. We were worried that they would be loud and partying. But they were very polite and we never heard them even at night. The room was a living area w/ sofa bed, desk, desk chair, tv, and a kitchen area w/ small fridge, small microwave, coffee pot and small sink. The bedroom had french doors w/ king size bed, 2 night stands and tv stand w/ drawers, small closet area. Sink area in bedroom, and another sink/shower/toilet in bathroom. Pool was nice. Pool was heated, which is very important in area when it is so dry, it can get cool quickly. Towels provided at pool. Breakfast was nice.....eggs, bacon, bagels, waffles (make your own), toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. I am a starbucks fan, but I have to say, Windmill Inn had excellent coffee in the lobby (never made it in the room). Great location just west of the 101. Directly next to Chandler Fashion Mall (and Target) and all of it's restaurants. Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Abuelos (great), Dan Marjles Sports Bar and many more. There was a Walgreens about a mile to the west. and many fast food restaurants to the east of the 101.
My husband can't stop talking about how comfortable the bed was, and when can we go back. We had an issue replacing batteries on our childs video game. Maintenance went above and beyond to help get it open, and even provided batteries. Cookies in lobby.
OVERALL......excellent, excellent. Recommend and will go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgoeverywhere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
795 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
0.1 mi away
Element Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £79 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing