We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Church event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Our church recently held a church function at this location. The conference rooms were clean and perfect, but what set Windmill Suites apart from the other hotels... Mary Bragg! She was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She went far and beyond the normal duties of an event coordinator. (This is coming from a pastor who has worked with many local event coordinators) How great was she? Ive booked the Windmill to host our mens bible study for the entire year. If your planning an event and considering this Hotel, stop looking and get in touch with mrs. Bragg, you wont regret it, I promise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorPaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

"Church Event"

Dear PastorPaul C,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our conference rooms. Mary Bragg will be recognized for the level of service she provided to you and your organization.

We look forward to seeing you again for your Men's Bible Study throughout the year.

Sincerly,
John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

Very nice, clean and safe hotel. Exceptional staff members, had a wonderful 3 days stay. The set up for the Thanksgiving service followed by reception and party was just great. We had a wonderful and memorable time. Will recommend this hotel to all.

Excellent staff, everything was well coordinated and carried out with excellent professionalism.
Morning breakfast was enjoyable.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maysel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their “exceptional” service.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and security of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to welcoming you back at any of our locations on your future travels!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Had my 50th Birthday at this location with about 20guest spending two or more nights. The thanksgiving service and dinner was held at the location, and thank God for Mary Bragg, Event Coordinator and Renee, would never forget this day. Note only being a professional and very thorough, everything was on time and schedule. The wonderful and knowledgeable crew made all my guest over 120 of us secure, confortable and relaxed. Thank you much Mary, Renee, Alex and Sean-Michael. The hospitality room was cleaned, inviting and very nice. DP 2012 Thanksgiving Service and Dinner. Can't wait for my 51st

Room Tip: good location for any event. worth every pennny of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Ms. Dee P,

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! Mary Bragg, Renee, Alex and Sean-Michael will be recognized for their professional service.

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hospitality suite. We are pleased you and your guests had a secure, comfortable and relaxing stay with us.

Thank you for choosing us as your venue for your 50th birthday party! We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your 51st birthday party!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We recently spent an evening at the Windmill Suites in Chandler. The reason for our visit was a Granddaughter's performance at her middle school. As always, we found the Windmill Suites to be absolutely fabulous. After checking in, we had a phone call asking if everything was OK, and if we needed anything. From all the interaction with staff, we would rate this hotel as being among the very best in customer service. Breakfast was very good, and not the "continental" that one might expect. Our only regret? That we were only at the Windmill for one night. Hopefully, we'll get to stay longer on an upcoming visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

“Always Great!!!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality during your stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your upcoming visit!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

It was an awesome the space was the perfect size and Mary, Renee, Sean-Michael and Alex were such a big help to make unforgettable. Its nice to see good customer service still exists....thank you again Mary, Renee, Sean-Michael and Alex and I can't wait to have my graduation party there in 2 weeks!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

“A 60th Birthday Party!!!”

Dear Isan E,

We appreciate your positive feedback! Mary, Renee and Sean-Michael will be acknowledged for their service during your event!

Thank you for choosing us as your venue! We look forward to welcoming you back for your graduation party!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My husband and I stay at the Windmill Inn in Chandler, AZ about once a year and our stay is always fabulous. This year we had a group going for a family wedding so I was directed to the Director of Sales, Kenya Griffith. She was a great help in booking this reservation, we needed 5 rooms and I wanted them all to be poolside patio rooms which she accomodated along with some other special requests. I will definatley call Kenya again when I have special reservation needs. Sean Michael was also a very friendly staff member and he did a great job hauling our group around when the shuttle was available for our short notice requests. All the staff is very friendly from the check-in service to the maid service. Thank you for a great stay!! We'll be back and I'm sure some of the other friends in our group will be also.

Room Tip: we like having the poolside patio rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjimmy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

“Wedding Group”

Dear Karen & Jimmy,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor! Kenya, Sean-Michael and our team members will be recognized for their “friendly” service.

We are pleased you enjoyed our poolside patio suites.

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We had the best experience that one could ask for when we planned my mom's 60th birthday at Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center. After investigating many other venues, rarely getting a call back from these other places, and hearing many "no we can't do that", The Windmill Suites was a breathe of fresh air-- they said yes to bringing in our own caterer, drinks, cake, DJ, flowers! Mary Braggs was amazing and made everything possible. She came through on all her promises and was even at the event to make sure everything went smoothly. She was even available and called me on the Thanksgiving weekend. She had great ideas on how to set things up, she was really easy to work with, and she just had an amazing energy about her that made me feel very comfortable. It's obvious that she loves her job! Her crew also was incredible to work with: Sean-Michael, Renee, Alex. Every single one of them was super helpful, polite, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything perfect. I had so many compliments on the party I threw and already have my family asking me who to contact at The Windmill Suites so that they can have a party there too. I tell them to do it because they will have an awesome experience like I did! We also spent the night at the hotel to make it easy on my kids. The building may be a little older by Arizona standards (but new compared to hotels in Europe and the east coast) but everything in the hotel is new, clean, and in working order.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahrzad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

“A Party and a Night’s Stay”

Dear Shahrzad O,

Your review is most appreciated! Mary Bragg, Sean-Michael, Renee and Alex will be recognized for their service during your mother’s 60th birthday party!

We appreciate your comment regarding the cleanliness of your suite. We are also pleased your event was a success.

Thank you for choosing us as your venue! We look forward to working with your family members' during their future events!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
774 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Element Chandler Fashion Center
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing