We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Look Forward to This Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Look Forward to This Stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Even though there were other quality motels in the area, some at a lesser price, we chose Windmill Suites because of the service-oriented staff and quality of the rooms. Breakfast choices are excellent and the room was clean and neat. We will definitely stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. Eugene H,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the Windmill Suites in Chandler.

Our staff has been recognized for there positive customer service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    131
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
199
93
38
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for a few days early in November. We were walk ins as we were called to Arizona unexpectedly.

The front desk staff person was very helpful and efficient. She showed us to our room, and then had us choose another when she didn't like the way the key card was working.

The suite was perfectly sufficient for a few days, clean and quiet.

The coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator were useful for quick meals.

The morning breakfast was quite nice and easily set us on our way until lunch.

Recommend this for a conveniently located, clean all suite hotel with efficient and friendly staff.

We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and were very satisfied with the quietness of the location. Other family we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. Edie G,

We are pleased to hear that our Guest Service Agents were helpful upon your arrival to our property and they have been recognized for this.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the cleanliness of your suite and our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you in the furture.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We just returned from a week long stay in Chandler, AZ for Thanksgiving. We have 3 young children. For the price, you cannot beat this place. We had plenty of room for our kids, free breakfast each morning, superb service and you are within minutes of any food or store you need. Our room was clean and spacious, TV's were fine (someone mentioned that they were old but in our room we had 2 new sets) and on site laundry. I was sad to learn at checkout that the Windmill has been bought out by Hyatt and will be changing next summer. I highly recommend this facility for any traveler!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was a bit larger than the other suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5kimberlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Ms. Kimberly D,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our suites. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had high hopes for Windmill Suites based on the Tripadvisor rating and reviews, but was disappointed. The building appears old and in need of updating. The rooms are like old one bedroom apartments that were converted into Hotel rooms. TV's are old tube TV's with poor reception on some channels.They cleaning service appeared quite good and the front desk was very helpful, but I had to cut my stay short and move to a nicer hotel. Make sure you realize what you are getting before you book. Look over the pictures of this property. If saving a few dollars is worth staying in a hotel that needs updating, then you may be satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odysseyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments regarding the customer service.

We are pleased to inform you that we will be going through a full renovation starting June 1, 2014 and taking on the Hyatt Place brand. This will include all new flat screen TV's in all our guest suites.

We hope you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a very clean and well-appointed facility. Employees throughout the hotel, from housekeepers to food providers, were universally friendly and helpful, especially KAYLA and MATT at the front desk. The breakfast was better than expected, as it was defined as continental, but actually had hot dishes such as bacon and scrambled eggs and waffles. Easy walk to the mall, but they also have a shuttle available. Nice salt water pool.

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining corner rooms with a patio on the first floor adjoining the pool. I was concerne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Ms. Pat M,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor. Kayla and Matt have been recognized for their hospitality.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and our complimentary shuttle service during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our location again.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was my first time at this hotel, though the friend I was traveling with had stayed their before and recommended it. The suites were a good size with two beds in a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. Big bathroom. Had a small kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. The service was fantastic. Very friendly people who work at the registration desk. Always trying to please and do anything for us. Always with a smile. We used their curtesy shuttle one day and the two drivers were so nice and friendly and very helpful and always with a smile. If there was one thing I had to change, it would be to have them serve breakfast till 10:00 A.M. instead of till 9:00 A.M.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
“A Relaxing Stay”

Dear Ms. Esther F.,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality!

We are pleased you enjoyed the design of our suite.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel. I was absolutely AMAZED at the staff in particular. I arrived at 2:00 AM because of my flight delay and was greeted by a wonderful cheery desk clerk. My room was clean and spacious and the free breakfast was great! I LOVED this place and will definitely stay again when I get back to Chandler!

Room Tip: My room was handicap accessible and spacious. I believe all the rooms are designed in that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckelly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIAQuality, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
“Unexpected Surprise!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your review is most appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their hospitality!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and spaciousness of our suite. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 33 in Chandler
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing