We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Staff and very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Rising Sun, Maryland
1 review
“Delightful Staff and very accommodating”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

These guys have been wonderful, I am on a 5 week training trip to Chandler area from Baltimore.. The staff has gone out of their way to be sure my shuttle service was available each and everyday and provided a great cleaning service of my room daily. The breakfast is always up to par with a nice variety of choices and hot coffee - ALL DAY!! The pool and spa are crystal clear and kept the perfect temperature for January. Laundry service and cardio room nice for long stay guests.
Thanks for everything :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RODNEY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen F, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review of our property! We wanted to let you know that we have undergone a beautiful renovation and are now reopen as the New Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center! We would love to have you visit us again during your next visit to Chandler to experience our gorgeous property and outstanding customer service! Please let us know when you are planning a return visit to Chandler and we will be happy to assist you in making reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    127
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
193
88
36
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Peninsula
Level Contributor
281 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Staff was friendly. I liked the cookies on the counter in the evening, although out of chocolate chip :( Apples were also available, all of the time. Coffee and tea service were nearby, 24 h/day, but not always hot...once barely warm. Water with lemons also available, and delicious!
The "full hot breakfast" was waffles, scrambled eggs (from powder??) bacon and sausage patties, pastries, OJ and yogurt.
My suite, 303, was large and clean, with two TVs and good linens. The small kitchenette light fixture had a blown bulb - I didn't complain, and it wasn't fixed during my 3 night stay. I was glad to have a small frig and microwave. The bathtub was adequate. Shampoo and lotion were in tiny tubes, and not replaced, so even with short hair, I ran out of shampoo by the 3rd night. There were 3 sinks: bathroom, kitchenette and near the bedroom - a nice extra.
The gym has a treadmill and an elliptical - no other equipment. There is a TV, water and towels. And a sign saying that guests can use another full gym about a mile away.
The location was very good, with close freeway access and right next to an enormous shopping center.
Overall, good value, helpful staff, large and functional suite for a 3 night trip - good for business travelers and families, but not a romance destination.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. I apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay. Please be certain to let a staff member know of any inconvenience as soon as possible when you stay with us in the future. We make every effort to resolve guest inconveniences immediately upon notification.

We hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Windmill Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Since our last stay, things have improved... no lawn service a 7 AM this time around and the staff was very pleasant. Overall, this hotel has always been a good bargain. It would be a great bargain if they would upgrade the breafast just a little.... to much of a low-budget operation. I would recommend this hotel to families who desire two rooms.

I also have to say the rooms are becoming dated... need an upgrade soon to freshen things up a little.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We are pleased to hear that your stay was positive this time around.

We are pleased to announce that we will be renovating the hotel starting June 1, 2014 and becoming a branded Hyatt Place.

We hope you come back to stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I recently sold my home in Chandler, and purchased another in the area which wouldn't be ready for several weeks. I needed a place to stay with my two dogs (a 40-lb."mutt", and a 6-lb long-haired Chihuahua). After checking a number of local hotels online which advertised themselves as "pet friendly", I decided to try Windmill Suites. I'm so glad I did. I phoned the reservation desk and spoke with Matt, who was friendly and very helpful. Several days later I was checked in by Michael at the reservation desk. He warmly welcomed me, offered delicious, warm chocolate chip cookies, and patiently assisted with room keys, directions to my suite, and told me about the complimentary breakfast each morning. My suite was on the first floor near a back door accessed by hotel patrons' card keys. It wasn't far to take my dogs outside to walk, and the hallways weren't noisy. Across the parking lot was the hotel's pet walking area, with doggy waste disposal bags and covered trash bin. The suite was clean and fresh, with a small refrigerator and microwave in a little kitchen area with a sink. There was a tv in the living area, which had a sofa, coffee table, chairs, end tables, and desk. The bedroom, which could be closed off from the living area by using French doors, also had a tv and a king-size bed. The tv's weren't flat screens, but the color and pictures on both were excellent. The bed was wonderful…very comfortable, with plenty of fluffy pillows. The bathroom was the standard tub/shower combo, and there was a 2nd sink and mirror near the closet. There's a laundry room down the hall which was clean and bright, with a long table for folding clothes, and vending machines to purchase detergent and dryer sheets. When I checked out, Maren was at the desk, and she was friendly, too. All in all, I'd definitely recommend Windmill Suites to any travelers, including those traveling with a pet or two (which is their limit per room). The service was excellent: warm, efficient, and customer-oriented. The suite was clean, spacious, and the bed was so comfy. I enjoyed delicious breakfasts there sev. mornings, and the hotel's location can't be beat…a very short walk to the Chandler Fashion Square Mall, plus many restaurants and fast food locations nearby, and a multi-plex movie theater in the Mall.

Room Tip: Chandler Boulevard is a very busy street. My suite wasn't in the back of the hotel, but around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happylilfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

We are pleased to hear all of the positive feedback about our staff and our facilities. We have praised Michael, Maren and Matt for their superior customer service.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and the pet walking area for your dogs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

All rooms are truly suites, i.e., there is a door between the bedroom and living area. This lets one person get up early without disturbing the other.

The service is excellent. Michael checked us in and out and was very helpful and solicitous. Free breakfast and free newspapers. Although the hotel is more expensive than others, the difference in service and facility is worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Ms. Diana Ms,

We appreciate the postivie feedback! We are praised Michael for his customer service.

We are please that you enjoyed the continental breakfast and complimentary newspapers.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Even though there were other quality motels in the area, some at a lesser price, we chose Windmill Suites because of the service-oriented staff and quality of the rooms. Breakfast choices are excellent and the room was clean and neat. We will definitely stay at this property in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. Eugene H,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the Windmill Suites in Chandler.

Our staff has been recognized for there positive customer service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed for a few days early in November. We were walk ins as we were called to Arizona unexpectedly.

The front desk staff person was very helpful and efficient. She showed us to our room, and then had us choose another when she didn't like the way the key card was working.

The suite was perfectly sufficient for a few days, clean and quiet.

The coffee maker, microwave and small refrigerator were useful for quick meals.

The morning breakfast was quite nice and easily set us on our way until lunch.

Recommend this for a conveniently located, clean all suite hotel with efficient and friendly staff.

We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and were very satisfied with the quietness of the location. Other family we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindmillSuites-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. Edie G,

We are pleased to hear that our Guest Service Agents were helpful upon your arrival to our property and they have been recognized for this.

Thank you for your positive feedback about the cleanliness of your suite and our complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you in the furture.

Best Regards,

Windmill Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
0.1 mi away
Element Chandler Fashion Center
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing