We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Chandler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“First time in Chandler”
Reviewed 10 June 2010

My husband and I usually stay in Central Ave in Phoenix before and after our main holiday in Windmill Suites in Tucson but after an unpleasant experience we changed our return booking and thought we'd give the well-loved Windmill Suites a try in Chandler. This is a more modern version of the hotel in Tucson but is basically the same. The area around this hotel is bursting with shops and restaurants and there is a very grand Centre for the Arts which holds concerts and exhibitions close by. We were there partly over a weekend when it almost felt as if we had the place to ourselves, especially besides the pool. The staff were very helpful and although personally I still prefer the hotel in Tucson (where we feel really at home and have stayed there for 5 weeks so far this year over 2 trips) we would definitely return to this hotel. It includes breakfast at the hotel.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jcpilgrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    124
    25
    12
    10
See reviews for
182
85
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We had an amazing stay at the Windmill Inns & Suites in Chandler, AZ. The room was very spacious and comfortable – for sleeping & entertaining guests. The sleeping area can be shut off from the living area to allow for roommates that are on different schedules – very convenient The breakfast was way beyond our expectations – waffles, bagels/toast, fruit, eggs, yogurt, coffee, 3 different juices, etc. Plus, fruit was available 24 hours in the lobby. The staff was very attentive and helpful – always smiling with a great attitude. The beds were very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping. The Windmill Inns & Suites made our visit to Arizona trouble-free and relaxed. We will absolutely make a return visit and recommend Windmill Inns & Suites to others. The location was safe, secure and convenient – which is a huge positive for someone coming in from out of state and not knowing the areas. We originally had reservations at the Best Western on N Arizona Avenue until my son recommended the Windmill Inns & Suites – so thankful and relieved we made that change.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yabadabad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Excellent service, clean rooms always. Hotel staff always willing to accommodate guests. The assessable bathrooms need more storage area. Another utility shelf would be nice. This hotel is centrally located to several Wells Fargo admin sites, very handy and little travel time needed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riggensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, M
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Excellent location next to mall and many restaurants. Pool was in a comfortable setting with nice scenary around it. Property was IMMACULATE, including the cleaning of our room.

I was suprised to find out that the hotel had a shuttle service which was extremely helpfull to go to the grocery store. The shuttle driver Patrick was AMAZING! Not only did this young man give us a ride to the store, he showed us around the store, and even carried our groceries for us. Which was a blessing because I hurt my wrist the week before. Customer Service of this magnatiude is hard to find.

I would definitly recommend this hotel to all travelers who are going to be staing in the Chandler, Az area

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGetawayGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, ND
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2010

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. The location was in walking distance from the mall and very good eating places. I would stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylouwho46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Just got home from Chandler, my nephews hockey team was having a tournament in Gilbert. Great location, easy access to major highways, the mall is right across the street. Jason's Deli (good food) delivered to us at the pool. Free bikes, had to use them to get to Target once, nice ride. Free internet, good breakfast and coffee. Staff very friendly, our flight was cancelled (found out after checking out) the front desk never blinked, gave us our old room back and at a great rate. Our room was right across from the elevator, never heard any noise. The living room was a surprise and nice bonus, so was the kitchen, small refrigerator, coffemaker and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMollyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, md
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed at Windmill Inn of Chandler during a business trip. Windmill Inn's motto is "110% hospitality is always guaranteed!" and they mean it.
The staff is friendly and really want to assist you in having a great stay. They want to exceed your expectations and it really shows in their attitude!
Behind the front desk is a library of books that guests can check out. This was great to see at check in and while I didn't have time to read a book on this trip, I immediately relaxed each time I walked by the front desk and saw this.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelaljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing