We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This hotel is really nice. The beds are so comfortable that you fall asleep almost instantly. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinfoolfromaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our Chandler Windmill Inn. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

We are happy to know your stay was comfortable.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    127
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
189
87
35
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Very friendly personel and spotless rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve030701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler location.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We will recognize the outstanding service they have provided.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We visit family in Tempe over Thanksgiving and have stayed here twice. We live the suite layout with king begin separate room. It is the most comfortable bed of any hotel I've stayed in! We get a rollaway as we have two teens, so hide-a-bed isn't big enough. Kids love the heated outdoor pool and they offer a good continental breakfast with complimentary newspapers. Location is ideal and staff is friendly and helpful. We booked online and did the "stay 2 nights, get one night free" deal- Averaged $66 per night. Fabulous deal for a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Chandler location.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We will recognize the outstanding service they have provided.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We are a soccer family and use hotels when we are far from our house. The convenience of the hotel was perfect for our stay in Chandler. I wasn't too far from the fields that we were playing at and offered just the right things for my family. The complimentary breakfast was the perfect start for our morning with nothing too heavy to slow them down for their morning games! The best part of it was the hard boiled eggs, you never find that at any hotel. The rooms were quiet enough at night that the kids were able to get a good night sleep. The A/C not being hooked up in the window was even better. It was like being at home! An awesome end to it all was the free cookies and apples at the front desk. If I had to complain about anything it would be the TV remote needing to be programmed. That was easily and quickly fixed!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotsoccerx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our Chandler Windmill Inn.

We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. We will strive to earn your continued confidence.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostraver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The Windmill Suites is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff is helpful and friendly. The bed was so comfortable. Great breakfast. The location was close to all the places we needed to be.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie74_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysian, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My wife and I were traveling with 11 friends from Minnesota to California. We were in a vintage car caravan, and so traveling short distances and staying in many hotels/motels. I must say the Windmill Inn easily was the finest hotel and the greatest value for the money of the many we experienced. Everything clean, staff courteous, food good...what else do you want. I would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRCauvin, Owner at Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about your stay at our Chandler property. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin
President & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Scituate, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My stay at the Windmill Inns & Suites of Chandler, AZ was awesome! I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. My room was spacious and clean and was laid out in a unique way, with the bathroom being accessible from both the bedroom and the main living area. I enjoyed using the wet bar/fridge/microwave area as well as the extra sink outside the bathroom. Loved the breakfasts and being able to use the well kept pool/spa area as well! But my favorite part about this hotel is the staff! Everyone was friendly and seemed as if they sincerely wanted to meet every need I could have. On several occasions, I had special requests, and they did not hesitate to help me out- from the sewing kit and first aid supplies I needed, to the DVD player I borrowed, to the shuttle rides back and forth. They were more than accommodating. Felt like home, and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
4.3 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center

Property: Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Address: 3535 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5018 (Formerly Windmill Suites at Chandler Fashion Center)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Chandler-Fashion Center is located in the heart of Chandler's high-tech district on West Chandler Boulevard, located right next to the Chandler Fashion Center. The hotel features 129 suite guestrooms for a more comfortable and spacious stay. The extra space is perfect for family weekend get always or extended business trips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites At Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Windmill Hotel Chandler
Windmill Chandler
Windmill Inn Chandler Arizona
Windmill Suites Of Chndler Fash Ctr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing