We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler(Chandler)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chandler)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino(Chandler)(Great Value!)
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chandler Southgate Hotel(Chandler)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
29
44
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
44
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesthe breakfast areafront desk staffstayed here for one nightfree breakfastother hotelscomfortable bedswaffle makerthree nightswould stay againpleasant staymicrowavecerealpropertylobbyfreewaysleeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had reservations for a family of four and at last minute, our oldest son decided to go. When we checked in, Samantha reassured us that we could all fit in the same room. The beds were comfortable, extra towels were given to us with smiles and the continental breakfast was filling. It was a little difficult to get to due to no frontage road access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in a very good area and the breakfast was nice. The check in and check out was fast and easy. The staff was nice to provide toiletries since the airline lost my luggage and I did not want to buy any for just one night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. We arrived at night, and the hotel was a bit confusing to locate. It is set back from the road in a cluster of hotels.

Check-in was quick and friendly. The clerk asked if we would be okay with a room close to the breakfast area, which I thought was courteous.

Our room was pretty basic and on the small side, but clean. It also had a fridge. The rooms are a bit dated, but there are signs all over the property and in the rooms touting their upcoming "million dollar renovation."

It is close to the Interstate, and there are several restaurants (fast food and BBQ) located on the same street.

Overall, this hotel was a great value. For the price, it was definitely worth it. For us, it was just a place to sleep before getting back on the road, but if we were in the area again, we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agdwsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We needed a base of operations for a two-day stay in Chandler and the Fairfield was just right. It's tucked away in the middle of other hotels, just off I-10 in Chandler. The area feels very secure and safe. It's quiet and clean.

The hotel says it's going to be remodeled later this year, which will probably change the character of some of the rooms. It looks like they're going to be catering even more to the business trade. This is not a family vacation hotel. The pool is tiny and it doesn't seem to be located near attractions.

The beds were very comfortable, the room clean. The bathroom set-up is tiny, but serviceable. (We had a room with two queen beds. Perhaps other rooms have larger bathrooms.) The service is efficient, though not effusive. And the breakfast is very good. No hot items, but they do have pre-packaged items you can heat up. But lots of fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, waffles, etc. Clean and large breakfast room.

I can't think of any drawbacks. The price was right and the air conditioning worked.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElmiraOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This Fairfield Inn is an older property with a great south Phoenix metro location directly off the interstate..
I stayed here just one nite..Check in was fast and efficient..a/c worked well ..hot water/shower pressure was fine...wi-fi worked well..and traffic noise was not noticeable to me..The rooms in the older Fairfield Inns seem larger than the new prototypes..so I prefer updated older Fairfields..The friendly GM I chatted with was very excited about their upcoming (Fall 2012) hotel renovations..
There is a small pool and jacuuzi..but I most appreciated the complimentary pass to a local fitness club (a few minutes drive from the hotel) that is provided to guests during their stay..(hotel renovation plans are to add a fitness center to the hotel)..Breakfast here was nicely done with fresh fruit and a few different items I have not seen at any other Marriott breakfasts...Staff is very friendly and efficient..and when the hotel renovations are completed ..I expect this will be a top rated Fairfield Inn in the Phoenix market...I would love to stay here again after renovations are complete and see the new improvements...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sun2fun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews