We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have stayed here a few times now and I have zero complaints! The staff is friendly, the rooms are exceptionally clean, decorated nicely, and the beds are very comfortable. There are restaurants and shops are nearby which make it a great place to stay. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Lucy L.

Thank you for your great review. We are blessed with awesome staff, and our property is beautiful with great amenities, such as new beds, new furniture, a fridge and a microwave in every room together with World Class WIFI.

I will print off your comments for our staff to look at. I am sure your comments will be a great source of encouragement. We look forward to seeing you again. As a thank you, please identify yourself for a complimentary room upgrade or email me ahead of time.

Vijay Sethi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I always come to this hotel when im in the area. Previous time the internet was always a pain but now its really good. Finally they upgraded it. Rates are not too bad either. overall great stay and breakfast not bad either.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Guest_services2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

ds.

We are located in a beautiful area in Chandler with an incredible variety in international
cuisine, shopping and even a Casino is a mere stone throw away. All rooms have 37 inch flat screens,microwave and a fridge
z

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Staff fantastic, clean and comfortable. Close to casino, shopping and lots of places to eat. Easy access to highway. Recommended by those of us who travel for the hospitality industry. I visit hotels across the country for our industry. Hats off, VJ. Good job. You should be well above the QI ratings.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in this house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times. I find the staff to be very friendly, helpful and very attentive to details. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are neat, comfortable and well -kept. The location is ideal and close to highways, restaurants etc. I recommend this hotel strongly.

Jay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjay1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

motel was clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast and excellent staff. Room was ready and manager made sure AC was on and newspaper was in room before we arrived. Stayed two nights, however, housekeeping neglected to clean room second night. Deuah was night manager, she was very apologetic and did the room herself (down on the floor in good clothes cleaning bathroom floor). Mistakes happen, but a good staff makes it right. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I was a bit early when I checked in, but was told it would be fine. I was given a room and when I stepped in, I saw that it wasn't even ready. I went back to the front desk and asked for another room. I got to my second room and I saw that it was ready, but it wasn't that clean. The breakfast was mediocre and it looked like some of the stuff was missing. When I asked, they said they ran out of some food since they didn't have enough and really didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

My apolozies for the experience you had. It is unacceptable, as we pride ourselves for high quality service and Custommer care. You can be assured that I will take every measure to prevent it from happening again. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show our best to you. We will also add bonus points to your Choice Previledge to your account at that time.

Thank you for pointing the issue to me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This beautiful property is soooo close to perfection. But it had two flaws that, for me, are unforgivable. First, the in-room internet is extremely iffy. Sometimes the connection and page-loading were fine (even with the cord that comes in every room) and sometimes I'd sit there and watch the little thingy go round and round. This needs improvement. Second, the sink and especially the bathtub drained really slowly. This is inexcusable as housekeeping should pick up on this. Unfortunately you discover you're up to your ankles in the shower at 10:30 p.m. and it's so way too late to do anything about it. The pluses: excellent and friendly front desk staff; a shelf in the bathroom giving an extraordinary amount of storage space, useful for geezers like us with a bunch of meds to store; a sort of bench over the A/C providing exceptional storage for luggage, etc. I'd stay here again but would check at once to see if tub and sink drain. By now they may have attended to the slow in-room internet. Other pluses: next to a McDonald's and real close to India Gate with terrific lunch and dinner buffets.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kanesmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vVijay12, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

SUPER HIGH SPEED INTERNET SERVICE - thank you for helping to serve our Guest even better

I sincerely wish to thank you for your kind comments and for being a frequent Visitor to our Hotel. We have as you indicated a beautiful property with wide ranging amenities and facilities, including 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave and refridgerator and even super beds in each room.

Particularly, being a new management company, we are even more grateful to you for helping us to identify our shortcomings. That is why we now have amongst the "fastest internet" service available anywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
1.5 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#15 of 34 in Chandler
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 255 N Kyrene Rd, Chandler, AZ 85226-2702 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#2 Green Hotel in Chandler
#13 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: £39 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful property located in an elegent setting of the so called Arizona's silicon valley. There is an array of international restaurants, and shopping centres, including the famous Fashion Square. As if that isn't enough, there is even a Casino just down the road from the Hotel. Every room has a 37 inch flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker and an iron and ironing board. A complimentary full hot breafast buffett breakfast is served daily. To top it all off, a high quality internet service, both wired and wireless, is provided at no extra charge. The property is close to three freeways giving fast access to the entire Phoenix area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
Chandler Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing