We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No waiting, great service, great food”
Review of La Casa Blanca

La Casa Blanca
Ranked #162 of 658 Restaurants in Chandler
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
chandler
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No waiting, great service, great food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went here on a Saturday evening about 5:30 and there was no waiting. The staff was friendly and put us in a booth when we asked. My son loves Mexican food and we were not disappointed. The food was very good. I can't wait to go back in the winter because the patio looks really nice and has a fireplace. I was reluctant to go here since I had read that the service was not great. We had excellent service. I'll be back. Highly recommend La Casa Blanca if you like Mexican food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This restaurant can fool you. From the street, you wonder if it's even open. The entrance and all the parking are in the rear. Once you get back to the rear, you realize what looked like a quiet sedate restaurant is actually bustling with lots of activity. This place can be really busy. It's affordable with good food. As many others have commented, service can be spotty, with most of the staff very young and inexperienced. The food seems to be consistently good. Good for families and large groups. It's very popular, those that have discovered it, are regulars. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stockmarketbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Awful!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Go for the bean dip, salsa, and drinks. Don't expect wait staff to be on their game, and the manager once you complain will blame you! Buyer beware!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5669jax6569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path for a Chandler restaurant”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This restaurant is easy to drive past as it is in a residential area. Went here on the recommendation of a c-worker as my husband loves Mexican. This is a good mexican restaurant with a few unusual dishes on the menu. Very small bar area inside (4 stools), but there is a large outdoor patio area where you could enjoy a cold beverage. This is a beer and margarita place - no wine or sangria in the offering.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonopahAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic food, great service”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Had a great dinner at La Casa Blanca. The bean dip and salsa with the chips was excellent. The food was flavorful without being overwhelming. Just the right spicy seasonings. The service was excellent, attentive. The best Mexican food we have had in the Phoenix area. Lots of families with children because the value is good. Charming atmosphere with an outdoor cafe which would have been nice if the weather was warmer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annab9715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa Blanca also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to La Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing