We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice local Mexican Restaurant.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arturos Mexican Restaurant

Arturos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Chino Valley
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice local Mexican Restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a great little restaurant. Good food at a good value. There is not a lot of parking. The service is friendly. The facility is clean.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

We have eaten in and used there take out both is great. Food very good and service always excellent. Great for family or just go with friends. We have enjoyed many meals here never disappointed!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Consistently good, priced right. Everything on the menu is done well. I prefer the Prescott location, but I stop here whenever I'm passing through Chino Valley.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Siiawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food in Chino Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

This little Mexican restaurant is just wonderful. The good is consistently good, the waitresses know their stuff, and I've never left feeling like I didn't get the best meal possible. I especially like their enchiladas but the kids always get burritos or tacos with a Choco Taco for dessert (kids are easy to please). My husband is a more adventurous eater and used to manage a Mexican restaurant in Prescott, so he knows his food and is always happy with what he orders. Great food, great prices, great staff -- I'm happy all the way around.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthAZwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everything was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The salsa is marvelous - eveything else was, as another reviewer put it, "good but not extraordinary." We were two couples and we asked for separate bills, but that didn't happen, when we brought this to the waitresses attention, the math was wrong. In the end all was resolved, but it took awhile.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SallieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arturos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Chino Valley, AZ
 

Been to Arturos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing