We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is definitely an Outdoor Resort.”
Review of Lo Lo Mai Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lo Lo Mai Springs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It is definitely an Outdoor Resort.”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

This campground is listed as an Outdoor Resort. There was nothing wrong with the campground but a bit more rustic than I prefer. There is no cable available. They said they had wifi but never was able to find. Our internet is with Verizon & was unavailable in this location. The location was down in a valley which seemed like a hole. They had some real nice cabins available to rent. There is a lot of tent camping & campfires. Wood is available & inexpensive. Campsites were not very level. This is the type of campground my son's would have loved growing up. Great as a rustic outdoor resort if this is your preference.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    45
    10
    19
    36
See reviews for
95
32
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our first time here and we were blown away, our favorite campground we've been to. The setting is so beautiful! Hard to believe you can be around that many trees in less than two hours from the valley. The staff here was so nice each time we interacted with them. When you check in, they take you around the campground on a golf cart and show you all the available spots and you get to choose, what a great idea. The highlight was the nightly feeding of the raccoons skunks, and even javelina one night. We loved watching them, like a wild animal park attraction. (They do not wander the campground, we only saw them at their feeding spot/time.) Showers & bathrooms were always clean. There were a ton of families here which was a plus that our daughter always had someone to play with. The campground is huge, lots of room to ride bikes. Didn't catch any fish out of Oak Creek but it was beautiful and clear water. Nice playground, pool, clubhouse, Lots of benches around the beautiful spring. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvAZTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our first RV trip with our new trailer and we spent it at Lo-Lo-Mai. It has full RV hook ups, a club house, a store for essentials, playground, fire pits at each site, wood for sale at the store, pool and hot tub, full restrooms and showers, right on Oak Creek. It was a lot of fun, quiet at night and beautiful under the huge trees. It is not far from Cottonwood or Sedona, so getting to town for essentials or dinner is easy. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Would go back soon.

Room Tip: reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spares99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This location is lovely. They didn't bothe us but the staff was terribly rude to chikldren and other campers. They zip around at high speed on golf carts. They yell. THey scream. They curse. The toilets and showers are filthy. The clubhouse is full of smelly cats. THe office has a family of skunks living next to it. They are floating on their old reputation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Reviewer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we tented for one night. everything was perfect. no complaints. would come again and they get 5 stars from me. they had a nice pool and people can swim in the creek as well.
it is pretty close to sedona which is really worth seeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliinbalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My lady and I tent camped here and absolutely loved it. The staff was quite nice upon arrival and helped us locate reputable restaurants and fun activities in the area. Having the luxury of restrooms and hot showers definitely heightened our experience. The pool and hot tub were also great! If you are looking to have a relaxing getaway, look no further. Lo Lo Mai is where it's at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambino33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

WOW! What a great time we had at Lo Lo Mai - peaceful, hanging out in the creek and playing, exploring, seeing the animals around and nightly raccoons and skunks ... very relaxing. We stayed in a cabin that was AWESOME - great kitchen and with outdoor grill we were able to cook all of our meals onsite and really didn't want to leave. Small camp store was fun for kids to go to. Pool and hot tub were nice. We also played some basketball and shuffleboard. Good family fun. :) oh and of course marshmellows and s'mores at night. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornville
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
7.8 mi away
Verde Valley RV & Camping Resort
5.1 mi away
Sedona Pines Resort
Sedona Pines Resort
#25 of 48 in Sedona
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,690 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sky Ranch Lodge
Sky Ranch Lodge
#2 of 20 in Sedona
1,284 reviews
4.8 mi away
Highlands Resort at Verde Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lo Lo Mai Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lo Lo Mai Springs

Property: Lo Lo Mai Springs
Address: 11505 E Lolo Mai Rd, Cornville, AZ 86325-6130
Region: United States > Arizona > Cornville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Cornville
Number of rooms: 87
Also Known As:
Lo Lo Mai Springs Hotel Cornville
Lo Lo Mai Springs Cornville, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing