We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pines Motel(Cottonwood)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
100
30
12
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
30
12
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsdeluxe roomshared bathroomfarm fresh eggsfull housequicheyogurtjacuzzi tubrock waterfun surprisebeautiful landscapinghalf bathtwo sinksbig screen tvenjoyed our stayfelt like homeoff the beaten track
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband I traveled to Desert Rose for our anniversary and stayed 2 nights. The room was wonderfully equipped. The entire staff was warm and welcoming, answering any and all questions we had at any time of night. They were able to give us some tips on nice places to visit and eat. They provided transportation to various vineyards for tours and then into town for dinner and drinks afterwards. They also encouraged a community amongst the guests so everyone felt welcome and entertained. Breakfast was very delicious, filling and healthy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsTLC520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear MrsTLC520,

Thank you for granting us with privilege of hosting your anniversary celebration! We appreciate you highlighting our attentive service, courtesy chauffeur service, and breakfast. We hope to continually improve in these areas to satisfy all our guests with a goal of 100% satisfaction! It sounds like you had a great time, and we are so happy that you enjoyed the company at Desert Rose; our wonderful guests are what helps make us great, a pleasant place to meet new friends and enjoy a fantastic stay! It is a high compliment that you felt warmly welcomed, and we look forward to treating you as such again soon!

Sincerely,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I completely satisfied with my stay and plan to return as often as possible. Sebastian was very hospitable, we chatted and he was available for reasonable requests. The accommodations were excellent, cozy, and warm. The breakfast was healthy and yummy. I have already recommended it to all my friends in Phoenix. I am a very picky person and loved that it was secluded but easy to find. Sebyul was sweet, chatted with me while I ate breakfast and was very accommodating as well. I liked that noone bothered me and I was able to relax and sit and read or watch TV as I chose. I will be coming back!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BridgetDevone23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Bridget,

Thank you for choosing Desert Rose for your getaway. We were excited that you decided to extend your original stay and stay an extra day with us! Delighted that you enjoyed our company as well as your privacy. Sebyul is our newest part time Innkeeper extraordinaire and yes, she truly is GREAT! We would be most fortunate to meet your friends and family on your next visit, and greatly anticipate your return!

Sincerely,
Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were looking for something last minute in the Sedona area, and this fit the bill nicely for a couple nights stay. Owners were very accommodating of our late night arrival and gave us great advice for things to do in the area. The continental breakfast was waiting for us at the table each morning, loved the fresh fruit!

We stayed in the mid-size room, and would do so again. You have a half-bathroom to yourself, and share a full-size bathroom with one other room. The king-size bed was very comfortable.

The B&B is well located right in the middle of some great attractions like Jerome, Sedona, Montezuma's Castle, and Bell Rock - all within a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. It was a pleasure having you stay with us as it was my pleasure to go above and beyond to accommodate your late arrival.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable king bed and our delicious healthy breakfast which does include fresh fruit and fruit juices! The Mid Size room is a good compromise between luxury and value. For the more budget conscious we have the Compact and for the ones looking for luxury, we have our Full Size Deluxe which boasts it's own private bath including a Jacuzzi tub, stand alone shower and double sinks; a true 400 square feet palace!

It's funny you say that everything is within a 15 minutes drive because we like to say that we are 15 minutes from EVERYWHERE!

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Given that its in the name, "bed and breakfast" , one would assume breakfast will be served. This place put some bread on a counter for the quest to toast themselves, a few varieties of dry cereal, and Activia Yogurt (great for the ladies, but my male digestive track is just fine). There was also some orange juice that ran out quickly.

The caretaker/homeowner was never seen after the initial check in. After a day on the town, our group returned to the house to find it empty. There was nobody to even offer a glass of water. We decided to enter the employee only kitchen and found it stocked with fruit, brownies, cookies, and beverages that were never offered. We decided to light the oven and make our own cookies for everyone .

That being said, the house is very clean and has a comfortable layout. In June the pool was still not usable, (probably another sign that the caretaker is not doing the best job). At $165 a night for Arizona in the summer, I would expect more

Room Tip: The suites have private bathrooms and rooms are a good size
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time of highlighting a few of our positive points which in your opinion are spacious clean rooms along with a nicely laid out house.

Our breakfast is NOT as you describe it and not sure what your point is about your manly digestive track!!?? It's OK for men to eat yogurt! (Or shall we serve Budweiser and sausage for breakfast to all our male guests?)

After your "night on the town" we were unfortunately in bed. Our day starts at 5am tending to our yard, llamas and water features as well as making sure coffee and breakfast is ready for our guests. We can unfortunately not be up 24/7, sitting on the couch waiting for guests to come back in case they want us to hang out with them. Also, at check in, we specifically tell you that if you need anything, to either call us from our house phone or from your cell phone. Had you needed anything, you could have and should have called us as we are available 24/7! Last but not least, at check in, we clearly show you were the purified water machine and glasses are, not sure why you are complaining about us not being there to serve you some water!

It is clear by now that you did not pay attention at check in where we very clearly tell people that we have only one rule and that is NOT to go into our PRIVATE kitchen, choosing to have the audacity to go in there and start baking cookies! Yes, our kitchen (OUR PRIVATE KITCHEN) is stocked with many foods which we eat ourselves and serve to our guests at breakfast. We are not a 24/7 eatery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed staying at several B&Bs in the past. The Desert Rose offered us a wonderful experience and we plan to return again in the future. We stayed in the largest room w/ our own full bathroom. It was very roomy and private. The quiet setting was a welcome escape from Phoenix.
Our daughter was getting married in Sedona; we chose to stay in Cottonwood to avoid the traffic and crowds in Sedona. The Desert Rose B&B was the perfect place to stay. Sebastian was very helpful when ever we needed him. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed sitting near the waterfall to read and relax. Sebastian was very gracious to allow the wedding party to have a photo shoot on his property before we headed to Sedona for the ceremony. Again, the landscaping was perfect for these photos of a very special event and the pictures are gorgeous! Thank you so much Sebastian!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shih tzu fan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this accurate and flattering review!

Even though we are not licensed to do weddings, we have had wedding parties stay with us in the past. There are great wedding venues all over the Verde Valley which include the Blazin'M Ranch and Dead Horse State Park as well as the many Sedona venues. Unfortunately, we cannot host weddings here.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay as our main goal is to have 100% guest satisfaction and we do all that we can to achieve that.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Sebastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews