We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hog Wild BBQ

Hog Wild BBQ
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill, American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hog Wild is at the entrance to Old Town Cottonwood. Our meat is slow-cooked in our 100% wood-fired outdoor smoker over local pecan wood. We can cater any size event and will customize for your event. You can choose from onsite catering, delivery of food, or schedule a pick-up at the restaurant. We feature pecan-smoked baby back ribs, pork, and brisket.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Don't miss Hog Wild! Today we had Chicago dogs and a Philly cheesesteak with fries. Great Chicago dog with all of the peppers,relish onions and poppyseed bun.big 1/4 pound all beef red hot hot dog and great soft bun. The phillycheese steak is all sliced beef grilled with onions peppers and mushrooms with provalone on a hoagie roll. Fries are to die for crisp fresh and lots of them. Great value, 20 bucks for two for lunch. Sparkling clean and spectacular friendly service! You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasquatchonsugarlaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    68
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willow Park, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Bar-B-Que”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is one of the best out of state places I have ever eaten at. Our bar-b-que is king in Texas and we love our smoked meat. Everything here was outstanding. The lady that takes the order is very polite and even brought up a sample of their coleslaw. Believe me not everyone can make coleslaw. There coleslaw, sweet potato fries, and bake beans are outstanding. My wife had the monster pull pork sandwich and I had the whole rack of baby back ribs that fell off the bone. We had plenty of food left over that we carried back to our room. This will be a permanent stop for us and worth the drive when we go back to Sedona. This restaurant is very clean and I cannot say enough about there food. Get there somehow.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prostaff_mmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rib Special - Get in Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ribs are done right here and all the time. Always a Monday evening fav to pick up a couple of full racks. Try the sweet potato fries as they top out on the chart and I don't even like sweet potatoes. Friendly folks too with plenty of seating and open-air space

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tombstone, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you like a nicely smoked bbq this is the place. Excellent food. Very small place with outside seating and inside seating so get there early. You will not be disappointed. Very large menu and do not forget to try the garlic fries they are great DO NOT miss this place

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tequilaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Pork BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I tried the pulled pork burger. It was delicious.The french fry was crisp and hot. But It is more like a self serve restaurant, so if you are looking for ambience not the right place. If you are looking for great pork bbq this is the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShyamSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hog Wild BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Hog Wild BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing