We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AIN'T NOTHIN FANCY NANCY”

Bing's Burger Station
Ranked #16 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Camp Verde
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AIN'T NOTHIN FANCY NANCY”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just good, made fresh, cooked fresh burgers. dogs and fries.... There's something about that basket of ugly, hand cut, long skinny DELICIOUS fries that instantly takes about twenty years off of my life (at least in my mind). Great atmosphere and good people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    58
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“60's diner done right”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nothing fancy but oh so good. Home cut fries and burgers made to order in a pleasant atmosphere. Look for the converted gas station just as you enter Old Town.... Good folks and good eats.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank delavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Golden oldie”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Felt like a time traveler here and very nostalgic for sure.
Burgers and shakes and pencil in your own orders is just fine.
Tasty and fairly priced on the Old Town Bend. A quick in and out spot, with an array of vintage license plates from another era.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mullika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
233 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Not Great”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Cute place in an old converted gas station so definitely has the 50's feel to it. Very informal as you fill out your order on a pad of paper at each table and then submit it. Burgers 'ok' according to my husband, my patty melt was burnt on one side but I tend to like things well done so it still tasted ok to me. We shared fries and there were plenty, not crispy like we like but again 'ok'. Husband's chocolate shake was good he said.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go for the shakes!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We found this cute establishment on our way back from Tuzigoot. It is an old 50's style gas station converted into a restaurant. You place your order on notepads and pay before your food comes (a little strange.) We ordered chili cheese fries, a hot dog, and a shake. Skip the fries. The hot dog was super yummy and the shake was amazing. We sat at the bar and I was able to get a bird's eye view of the chef. He is good as well as clean. Service was fair. It was almost as if they had fatigued themselves from all of the steps they put in place. "Hi, seat your self where ever you like, place your order on the pad, and pay." I think I might go crazy too. Enjoy your shake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bing's Burger Station also viewed

 

Been to Bing's Burger Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing