We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Decent hotel for the price, very nice continental breakfast. Toilet did have some hard water stains, but the room was clean and the beds were fine. Check in was quick and smooth. The pool and hot tub were closed for the season, but still looked clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! So awarding. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    32
    39
    26
    24
See reviews for
51
52
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

This was the nastiest hotel we have stayed in for 30 years. The room hadn't been vacuumed 1 inch from the wall for at least a year, the toilet had BLACK STREAKS ALL THE WAY DOWN THE BOWL, the beds weren't comfortable, and the jacuzzi was not even WARM! This hotel has no business with a "Quality Inn" rating. Motel 6 has it ALL OVER THIS PROPERTY. Shameful.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmadonnajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
To answer this review is difficult, since I cannot find any complaints similar to these on file for the October 2012 timeframe. Sorry your stay was not to your liking--but again if there were problems, why not address issues during your stay? Our hot tub was up & running during October except for 3 days while waiting on parts (and a posted announcement at the front desk was visible). The beds are Serta Perfect Sleepers--I guess not everyone likes these (?). The toilets are cleaned--if yours was not, I cannot image not calling the front desk of a hotel immediately to resolve the issue. Not being familar with the Verde Valley hotels may attribute to some of your comments--as this hotel ranks #2 for the area. The Quality Inn Cottonwood is economically priced compared to the hotels in Sedona or Jerome. I dispute comments without record, sorry. P.S. I'm proud to work for this Quality Inn, which cares & tries very hard to make our guests' stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

My husband & I spent a week at this hotel visiting the area. It was very clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. Kevin puts out a great breakfast spread - certainly made a good deal better. Enjoyed the hot tub and the view. Located close enough to Sedona to make the "commute" but much more affordable than those in Sedona. Old Town Cottonwood - more charming than Sedona - is just around the corner! We will definitely stay here the next time we're lucky enough to get out to this area!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PALegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a GREAT review. It is appreciated. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro - CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Affordable place with very friendly staff. Kevin was very helpful and beyond. Took time to update us on the best places to tour in Sedona and Grand Canyon. Clean place. Very affordable. Pool clean. Breakfast was more than the price paid for. Hotel 15 minutes away from Sedona. Will definitely stay there again. Clean and Quite place. Not a five star hotel so getting what you are paying for.

Room Tip: Top floor close to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for such a GREAT review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Come back soon. We have so much to see and do here; and, as you know, the hotel is centrally located to everything! Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Multiple issues with our stay and the manager was impossible! WiFi wasn't working, sink clogged, his response: Well, the wireless is 'free' so really there's no reason to complain. How do I know YOU didn't clog the sink? YIKES!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Please note: I-net was down due to monsoon season. Sink was fixed when reported. Sometimes people respond in like to how they are being addressed. You were compensated for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Since there are really no hotels in Jerome we opted to stay in Cottonwood. This motel was nothing fancy but was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. The rooms could use an update but that isn't to say that it wasn't clean or well maintained. Didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWPaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
I appreciate your comments. Quality Inn is an economical hotel that offers a fair price for the services and accommodations offered. Renovations are on hold until the economy bounces back. So offering cleanliness, friendly staff, a good breakfast and a good rate, I hope offsets the vintage decor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I'm not sure whether this is a hotel first or a banquet hall first. The office, private parties bar and banquet hall, and the breakfast area are in the front building, the hotel is after a large parking lot behind this building. If you need anything from the office, you have to traverse this parking lot.
When we checked out the pool, there were about 15-16 kids about the same age, with 3 women, like a daycare, we didn't bother. Room was decent and comfortable. Breakfast is standard, but the waffle batter or the syrup was spoiled. it was sour.

Room Tip: To Get here, you have to take 89A towards Jerome, not the 89 A you're on if you come from Sedona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
What an opportunity to give our history of the Quality Inn (QI). The QI Hotel was built in 1984 by a father/son very knowledgeable of construction methodologies. Their idea was to continue to purchase & build a "Tlaquepaque Village" back to where the Cottonwood Airport stands today--unfortunately their dreams did not happen. The Hotel opened with the intent for corporate gatherings/events with restaurant/bar--all away from the guest rooms so as to not disturb people staying that might not be associated with the Conference/Restaurant/Bar. The outdoor pool & hot tub would appeal to familes traveling--capturing all types of travellers. The extra parking between the main building & guest rooms was intended to accommodate both areas. If the plans had come together, the slight walk to the front would have had attractions such as unique shops, beauty salons, & more on each side as you walked to the front building to offset the stroll. Times have changed; but, it is not feasible to move the buildings together; therefore, the hotel works with what it has--which offers economical rates and is still charming, away from noise & the Town, offers easy in/out parking, is a central point to attractions & sight-seeing for tourists, just minutes away from restaurants, wine tasting, Old Town shops & eateries, & more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.5 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
13.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Property: Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing